Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
BEST POTATOES EVER!!! Made almost as directed (added a few ingredients. Used parchment paper on my pan to avoid burning. I used the top rack of the oven, (always do for roasted veggies, it gives a better crisping/browning) for 60 minutes. Crispy and delicious. In addition to the salt & pepper I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder on the potatoes, and when they were done I sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese. Forget the entree, I made a meal of the potatoes. Thanks for a great side dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Began preparing this easy recipe about two months ago and my husband loved them. I followed the recipe exactly but decided to add a quartered onion the last time which enchanced the flavor of the potatoes. With or without the onions, these potatoes are a five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I make these often with any kind of peeled potato cut or quartered. I place in bowl with olive oil, salt, pepper and minced dried garlic, mix and place on cookie sheet. It really doesn't matter what temp the oven is, and depending on when you want them ready to eat, just adjust oven temp. I roast on one side, then flip over to brown on the other. Never had a failed roasted potato done this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My kids love potatoes prepared this way! I parboil the potatoes to speed up oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I use Morton natures seasoning and just a tad of Rosemary or dried chives. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Perfect!! Made these with my Easter Ham dinner. There wasn't one piece left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This turned out amazing! Great way to use up left over matzo. It was actually really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Added some herbs and onions- I think you can add whatever flavors you like & it would turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Delicious and easy. Husband declared them better than French Fries. I added sliced and chopped white onion and a dash of garlic salt. Definitely in rotation here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States