Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
simple and straight forward- a recipe that can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
It's a very easy recipe, but unless you have VERY SMALL potatoes, you will have to quarter, or bake for 40-45 minutes to get them done enough. It was a hit with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Wonderful, simple way to do potatos. Additional spices could be added to liven it up. Fantastic side dish, everyone loved it. I did leave mine in the oven for about 15min longer than the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Making this again tonight! Awesome but simple recipe. I took everyone's suggestions and baked for 45 minutes instead of 30. I also added a little steak seasoning, seasoned salt, black pepper, and garlic powder. Super easy recipe. I used my cast iron skillet in the oven to make them crispy. Everyone in the family loved this recipe, I will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipes comes out PERFECT! I always line my pan with foil to cut down on the clean-up. My husband loves them and they are especially great as a side dish to steaks on the grill! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Love this! Makes for a quick, easy and delicious side dish. Impressive enough for company, but yummy enough for kids. I sometimes toss with a few finely chopped fresh herbs as well - adds a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
My husband and I both LOVE these.. We have them at least once every 2 weeks! I add a little garlic powder to the mix before tossing the potatoes, and it gives them a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Delicious. I accidently let them cook for about an hour, and they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very tasty and easy to make. I agree with other posters, adding your own favorite spices to the salt/pepper will make these even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I had purchased some baby Yukon Gold potatoes and was looking for a roasted new potato recipe when I came across this one. I used the same amounts but seasoned with kosher salt and fresh ground pepper as well as herbes du Provence. Since I was roasting a chicken at the same time, I threw them in with the chicken on the highest rack at 350 (turned down from 400) for about thirty minutes. They were marvelous; they tasted like BUTTER. (Which is perhaps due in part to my Yukon Gold fetish.) Very simple and adaptable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States