Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A delicious, easy recipe! The key is to pick potatoes that are the same size and then cut them into the same size, so that they all cook evenly. I have been cutting my potatoes in quarters and it's the perfect size for eating. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gznaka
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Excellent! Try thinly slicing potatoes by placing them on a tablespoon, which keeps knife from slicing through and separating potatoes. Every slice gets crispy at the edges. Better and Healthier than wedges or fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Gave some to my co-workers to taste. They thought they were absolutely delicious and couldn't believe the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Great standard recipe. I mean, how can you mess this one up? Sprinkle with some parsley (maybe even parmesan) and you have a super easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious dish! I tried this recipe about few days ago. It was a huge hit with my family. I did have to add a few sprinkles of salt to the top after I took them out of the oven, though. I tried this recipe again today, but I modified it a little. I put the parsley in before I put it in the oven and I added a pinch of onion powder and a few dashes of Parmesan cheese. They came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I agree with Pamela H Rosemary and Garlic really make this delicious. Super easy recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These are delicious. I also added a pinch of garlic salt to them. While they were cooking I was concerned the potatoes were going to be dry, but they turned out perfect. Overall, very good recipe. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I liked the technique and enjoyed these more than cubed and roasted. The family prefers cubed and roasted because there is more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent taste and very easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved the recipe! Would be very easy to adjust seasonings to your main dish.As I made this as a side to a pork loin seasoned with dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper, and honey, I made it as shown, and there was nothing left! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States