Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by klblane
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe, but also added a little bit of Ranch Dry Mix for a more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is great with all kinds of veggies. I get a big bowl and cut up turnip; squash; sweet potato or yams;red and white potatos; Brussel sprouts and put Olive oil in to coat and mix well with your hands (add the herbs and seasoning you like)and spread single layer on Jelly roll pan(s) covered in foil and sprayed with oil spray. Bake uncovered until tasty and toasty. Time will vary based on size you cut pieces/ try to be consistant with size or use bigger pices of food that will cook faster. Can add whole Mushrooms and onion chunks for last 10 to 15 minutes. I usually go for 400 degrees. Left-overs taste great. I usually reheat in a frying pan to get back some crispiness. Roasting really changes the flavour - especially the Brussel sprouts and brings out the sweetness in many vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a delicious and easy side dish. Three suggestions: spray the pan lightly with cooking spray to keep the potatoes from sticking; 450 is a good temperature, but watch the taters so they don't burn (30 minutes was the perfect time for mine, but ovens vary); 1 pound of potatoes, quartered, was enough to feed 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Used large red potatoes and cut them into small pieces. Added rosemary, thyme, garlic, oregano plus to the salt and pepper and oil. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
great,quick,simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So simple yet so delicious! One of my go-to potato recipes-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
fantastic! You can do so many veggies this way, brussels sprouts, cauliflower, and even broccoli~ never hurts to throw in some garlic powder or minced garlic either:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Easy and so tasty. I've made this recipe several times now with great success. The only change I made was adding some fresh rosemary. It made a lovely side dish for some holiday gatherings with company. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Super Easy! Loved it. I used kosher salt, and fresh garlic, and I was an easy family hit. Mine took about 45 min in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States