Roasted New Potato Salad With Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used capers instead of olives because I had them on hand, and I think it added the same kind of taste. Great for barbecues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
amazing i made 4 pounds and it got demolished at the last barbecue i threw i added more olives because i like em :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I didn't like this. It was similiar to my roasted potatoes but i like my recipe for those better and it was nothing like potato salad. I did get the potatoes a bit overdone since i already had something in my oven i used my speed oven so that could have been part of it but i'll stick to regular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very yummy, even the girls ate it (5 and 7), didn't have the olives, but will def make again with those included
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
OK, not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great. I did leave the oil out of the dressing just to cut some fat. This was a wonderful side dish to the grilled steak we had. Thanks for an easy weeknight side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was awesome! I had to add a bit more oil to the dressing to balance out the vinegar flavor. I also had to cook the potatoes a little longer, but that may be because I cooked them in a jellyroll stoneware. Otherwise, I followed it to a T. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Awesome recipe. Love the dressing! The briny olives worked great alongside the natural sweetness of the onion and caramelized potato. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I added capers. I would go easy on the salt as the capers and olives added enough to season the dish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Yum! I can't wait to make this again. I didn't have enough kalamata olives, so I added some capers. Also, as suggested, I only added 2 T olive oil to the dressing rather than 3 T. So delicious, and very gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States