Roasted New Potato Salad With Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used capers instead of olives because I had them on hand, and I think it added the same kind of taste. Great for barbecues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
amazing i made 4 pounds and it got demolished at the last barbecue i threw i added more olives because i like em :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I didn't like this. It was similiar to my roasted potatoes but i like my recipe for those better and it was nothing like potato salad. I did get the potatoes a bit overdone since i already had something in my oven i used my speed oven so that could have been part of it but i'll stick to regular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very yummy, even the girls ate it (5 and 7), didn't have the olives, but will def make again with those included
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
OK, not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was great. I did leave the oil out of the dressing just to cut some fat. This was a wonderful side dish to the grilled steak we had. Thanks for an easy weeknight side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was awesome! I had to add a bit more oil to the dressing to balance out the vinegar flavor. I also had to cook the potatoes a little longer, but that may be because I cooked them in a jellyroll stoneware. Otherwise, I followed it to a T. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Awesome recipe. Love the dressing! The briny olives worked great alongside the natural sweetness of the onion and caramelized potato. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I added capers. I would go easy on the salt as the capers and olives added enough to season the dish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Yum! I can't wait to make this again. I didn't have enough kalamata olives, so I added some capers. Also, as suggested, I only added 2 T olive oil to the dressing rather than 3 T. So delicious, and very gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnywalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States