Roasted Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Outrageously good. I roasted the red bell peppers as other reviews suggested and used lime juice, because I didn't have lemon. I also used fresh mint. This is the best dish I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
yummy! i did as directed, except i put the finely chopped red bell pepper to cook in the oven w/ the mushrooms, and i didn't have pine nuts on hand, so i chopped & roasted some cashews. while eating this, i was feeding my baby feta cheese, so as an after thought, i sprinkled it on to my salad. it complemented it very well. i will definitely make this again, as it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Oh, wow. This was amazing! What is it about garlic and mushrooms that they go so perfectly together? I used basil, and the flavors blended seamlessly. The only things I did differently were to use baby bellas and keep the pine nuts raw (I prefer the flavor). And it's so easy to prepare! An absolute keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnybear
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
A great break from the traditional salad - I loved it! Bake the bell peppers with the mushrooms and sprinkle some feta cheese at the last step. I used basil and the flavor complimented the rest of the ingredients quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this recipe twice. Because i wanted to make it for a potluck party. The first time i made it as instructed. The second time i made it, i added pinenuts, no mint, a sprinkle of basil, i dipped the mushrooms in balsmic vinegar, oregano and oil. And i used shitake mushrooms instead. For the dressing i didnt use any lemon but a squeeze of lime, pepper, white wine vinegar with balsmic vinegar and i roasted the red papers with garlic. Everyone loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaPearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I really loved this. I used walnuts instead of pine nuts because thats what I had and used more lettuce than called for because I like lettucey salad. Otherwise made as written with basil (though I'd like to try the mint some time, too!) and balsamic. Tip for those that don't know: Boston lettuce & Bibb lettuce = butter lettuce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I didn't have pine nuts, so I skipped them, and I used 1 tsp dried basil instead of fresh. I also roasted the red peppers with the mushrooms for extra flavor. This salad is a great "winter" salad. Fabulous color and really delicious blend of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I thought this salad was quite amazing. I had to use mixed greens because I didn't have Boston lettuce. Didn't toast the pine nuts because I prefer them raw. Used an orange bell pepper because that's what I had. I used fresh lemon juice to make it extra special. I will make this again trying fresh basil and Boston lettuce. I am sure it will make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Boy, is this good! I used an orange pepper, because that's what I had on hand. I also used dried basil--I had fresh mint in the fridge, but chickened out when it came to dumping it in. Different, but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Unimpressed, really. I appreciate the health-factor, incredibly easy to put together... the flavors just didn't come together in any way that makes me say wow or ever have a desire to make again. I wish I could think of a way to make the recipe better (followed exactly, opting for basil in the salad and the vinegar in the dressing). Maybe sautee the mushrooms and add some sald and pepper? Would that be enough? Anyhow, just won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States