Roasted Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Outrageously good. I roasted the red bell peppers as other reviews suggested and used lime juice, because I didn't have lemon. I also used fresh mint. This is the best dish I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I didn't have pine nuts, so I skipped them, and I used 1 tsp dried basil instead of fresh. I also roasted the red peppers with the mushrooms for extra flavor. This salad is a great "winter" salad. Fabulous color and really delicious blend of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Oh, wow. This was amazing! What is it about garlic and mushrooms that they go so perfectly together? I used basil, and the flavors blended seamlessly. The only things I did differently were to use baby bellas and keep the pine nuts raw (I prefer the flavor). And it's so easy to prepare! An absolute keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cinnybear
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
A great break from the traditional salad - I loved it! Bake the bell peppers with the mushrooms and sprinkle some feta cheese at the last step. I used basil and the flavor complimented the rest of the ingredients quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
yummy! i did as directed, except i put the finely chopped red bell pepper to cook in the oven w/ the mushrooms, and i didn't have pine nuts on hand, so i chopped & roasted some cashews. while eating this, i was feeding my baby feta cheese, so as an after thought, i sprinkled it on to my salad. it complemented it very well. i will definitely make this again, as it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Boy, is this good! I used an orange pepper, because that's what I had on hand. I also used dried basil--I had fresh mint in the fridge, but chickened out when it came to dumping it in. Different, but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is a delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States