Roasted Loin of Pork with Pan Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I adapted this recipe for use in the pressure cooker. The technique variations I used are as follows. 1. Brown the loin on all sides in cooker 2. Followed steps 2 & 3 exactly 3. Add 1 cup stock and bring cooker to 15psi for 50 minutes. Allow natural release of pressure 4. Followed steps 5 & 6 exactly Taste was excellent! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have little ones so I dropped the cayenne. I'm the king of gravy and this took me to a whole new level. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good, nice and simple yet flavourful. We have two young boys and they both liked it too! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Did a cup of water in the roasting pan and used the drippings for the gravy, instead of pork broth. Also didn't strain the gravy. We definitely liked it and will do it again. It is slightly spicy though just for those who don't care for spicier dishes. I made this basically to see how the gravy would workout...and it's definitely 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Used cumin instead of cayenne. I think next time, I'd just skip either. The pork was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Big hit in my house! I did double the butter/spices mix to really coat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a really good pork roast recipe. I cut the cayenne by half as some suggested. I cut the oregano a bit and added two fresh sage leaves and a few needles of fresh rosemary. There wasn't enough drippings to make gravy, but that's probably due to the meat I bought more that the recipe. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I tried this today. I must say, it was a little on the spicy side for my taste but nevertheless, it was good. I used the gravy along with the carrots and celery, etc. and poured it over a baked potato. Gravy was very good. I'm not sure what made it so spicy as I didn't think there was that much spice mixture to rub on the pork and I almost doubled it, glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I really loved this, and I was able to cut the spicyness of the gravy by adding 3/4 cup more of chicken stock and 1/4 cup of water with another tablespoon of flour. It was still spicy, but not overwhelmingly so. All my kids DEVOURED the roast! This is our new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States