Roasted Loin of Pork with Pan Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was fantastic! My only problem was, I didn't cover while it cooked so the drippings were very little. The gravy that it did make, was very very good, just not enough! The pork was juicy and delicious and my hubby loved it! Thanks for the recipe LilSnoo! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Hayes Stutts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I had to drastically reduce the cooking time, and it was still tough, but the flavor was OK. Nothing special. Definitely needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
We absolutely LOVED this! I brined my roast first then applied the rub per instructions and let it sit overnight in the fridge. It is a little spicy, which we thought was great, but you might cut down on the cayenne if that's not your thing. The gravy was SO delicious! This recipe is absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I adapted this recipe for use in the pressure cooker. The technique variations I used are as follows. 1. Brown the loin on all sides in cooker 2. Followed steps 2 & 3 exactly 3. Add 1 cup stock and bring cooker to 15psi for 50 minutes. Allow natural release of pressure 4. Followed steps 5 & 6 exactly Taste was excellent! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have little ones so I dropped the cayenne. I'm the king of gravy and this took me to a whole new level. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good, nice and simple yet flavourful. We have two young boys and they both liked it too! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Did a cup of water in the roasting pan and used the drippings for the gravy, instead of pork broth. Also didn't strain the gravy. We definitely liked it and will do it again. It is slightly spicy though just for those who don't care for spicier dishes. I made this basically to see how the gravy would workout...and it's definitely 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Used cumin instead of cayenne. I think next time, I'd just skip either. The pork was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Big hit in my house! I did double the butter/spices mix to really coat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a really good pork roast recipe. I cut the cayenne by half as some suggested. I cut the oregano a bit and added two fresh sage leaves and a few needles of fresh rosemary. There wasn't enough drippings to make gravy, but that's probably due to the meat I bought more that the recipe. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States