Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this chicken! I made it today for dinner and for lunch! I followed the recipe written, however, I used chicken breasts. I had to use an instant thermometer to make sure the chicken breasts baked correctly. The only changes I made were that I only used 1 very large lemon, canola oil and added 1 teaspoon onion powder. I basted chicken every 30 minutes and tented with foil when it came out of the oven. The chicken was tender, juicy and so delicious. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jean
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
It's the closest to how I want mine done except that I use fresh ingredients like real garlic, fresh thyme and parsley. I add potatoes an hour before the chicken cooks so this becomes a full meal with salad served on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious! I actually used fresh rosemary and thyme on the inside of the chicken and next time I'll swap olive oil for canola oil because the olive oil tends to burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Came out pretty well. I think next time, I will put some seasoning under the skin, so the flavor will better soak in. I combined it with another recipe for baking veggies underneath the chicken at the same time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used a garlic oil which I make with roasted garlic 1 tbsp & 1tbsp of butter mix in the seasonings and add the lemon,which I slice into thin slices.Place this into your roasting pan and refridgerate til it gets firm.Then I slide the coated lemon slices under the skin.Add some lemon ,garlic and onions in the cavity Roast as usual, there is always enough of the butter oil on the bottem of pan to rub on the skin if desired(we don't usually eat the skin).Thyme and cayenne added to the seasonings add wonderful flavor as well.My chicken was almost 7 lbs (a big bird) so cooking time was extended.Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made this while on an out of state visit at my sister's place. We did everything but lick the plate. I served it with sweet corn and risotto. Too bad my nephew is a vegetarian. He definitely missed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
To much Lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really juicy. Really flavorful. Way too sour. It definitely does good on the lemon flavor, but it does almost too good. It was sour enough to be almost inedible. My husband suggested marinating next time; I am wary that will make it worse. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The fresh lemon juice really gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babaloobabe
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Awesome roasted chicken and the leftovers are very versatile from fajitas to lemon chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babaloobabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States