Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I thought this was great! Prepared exactly as directed and cooked for an additional 15 minutes over directed time until it was fully cooked. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Just had this tonight (literally 10 mins ago) and everyone loved it. It had a nice lemony flavour and was so easy to make. Like other reviewers, I mixed everything together. I used oregano instead of Italian seasoning, used only 1 lemon, and I omitted the mustard powder (didn't have any). I also used 2 bone-in skin-on chicken breasts - I poked them all over with a fork, then marinated them with the sauce in a large Ziplock bag for about an hour. They turned out juicy and very tasty. We had it with Fettuccini Alfredo and a simple garden salad. Next time, I will try this with a whole chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this & it came out really well. I didnt use mustard powder. but was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My chicken didn't have alot of flavor. I was disappointed in the lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe, it was the best lemon herb chicken, I have had. I read a few of the other reviews, before I made it. I noticed a few other reviews, suggested to go 2.5 hours at 350. I guess it depends on the oven. I have to say that this is as good as a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except for adjusting ingredients and time for a larger chicken. It was moist and very flavorful. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
SO good and SO easy!!! I cut the ingredients in half and used 3 chicken breasts. I cooked it for about 30 min at 350 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
For anyone who likes to look at a recipe and then make it better and then tell us all what you did--DON'T. This recipe is just right the way it is. I have made it twice now and have had compliments both times about how moist the chicken was and how it tasted perfect. It is such a simple recipe but the flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a fair/good recipe. I wouldn't say that it it's 'great'. Less flavor than what I ordinarily like. Definitely needed more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Used half the butter and it was still more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States