Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It came out very bland for us, even doubling all of the spices. I think I will stick to my original roast chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent, the only change I made was that I made it in the crockpot on low and let it cook for 7 hours. I also put green beans in with it and added a bit more garlic to make lemon garlic green beans. It turned out wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Photo by ieducate2
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I love this recipe. I did make an adjustment to the temperature and time. I cooked the chicken uncovered for 2 hours at 325 degrees. I also put a half of onion in the cavity of the chicken, added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieducate2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Left it in for 1.5hr first at 350º and it only reached 130º inside. Put it back in for 30min at 375º and it worked. Everything was very juicy but the carrots were a little dry and tough. The chicken went great with the wife's mushroom and spinach side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Typically, I don't roast chicken this way and wanted to try something different. I found the taste to be fine, but bland, and I really didn't like all the lemon when I tried to make gravy with the drippings. It would probably be a great marinade for grilling. My family liked it, especially the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I followed this recipe as written. The cooking time was off for me. My chicken was a little over 3 lbs but, even at that I cooked this chicken for 2 hrs. 10 min. and the thigh area was a little pink. I kept checking at this point until the juices ran clear and there was no sign of pink meat. After letting the chicken sit for awhile I could not believe how tender and juicy it was when I was carving. I pulled the skin up and rubbed in the seasonings along the breast before cooking. The smell in my kitchen during the cooking time was amazing. Can't wait to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
OMG... outstanding! I put herbs and olive oil under skin like previous reviews suggested. It was super moist. I served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
added some potatoes in the mix for an extra 20-30 mins...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I just tried this recipe today. I read the other reviews and I am glad I followed what everyone said about doubling the seasonings. But I only gave it 4 stars because though I only used on lemon, it came out too lemony for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
The only thing I changed with the recipe is that I put the lemon - olive oil mixture on the chicken first prior to the herb mixture and I used regular salt instead of season salt. The chicken I used only needed about 1 hr 20 minutes in the oven. Excellent, the best roasted chicken I have made to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States