Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I just used the boneless skinless chicken breasts, put 4 in the crockpot on lunch. Covered both sides of chicken with rub, drizzled oil and lemon juice and went back to work. Awesome dinner when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
OMG! I tried this recipe last night, and it was a total hit with my guests! I ended up getting 5 bone-in breasts, and I doubled the amount of rub. I soaked the breasts with the lemon and oil for about 15 minutes before rubbing, and then rubbed the chicken all over. The cook time was more like 45 minutes in the oven. Overall, it was a great recipe...super easy and AMAZING! I even got an applause at the end of dinner. I served with a greek salad and angel hair pasta with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmj92101
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I did everything the same as Ellie May (9/17/11-review) except rather that the 6lb roasting chicken I used a lamb roast and added mint jelly when I basted it. All done with tongue-in-cheek. Puh-leeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was such a nice variation from the common lemon rosemary chicken I typically see recipes for. The only change I made was cooking in the crockpot rather than my oven. It was so tender and seasoned perfectly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I REALLY LIKED THIS CHICKEN DISH, PUT SOM HERBS UNDER THE SKIN AND SOME LEMON CUT IN FOURTHS AND PUT INTO THE CAVITY, COOKED IT ON A RACK AS TO CRISP ALL OF THE CHICKEN SKIN, ONE REVIEW SAID THAT THEY PIT THE CHICKEN IN UPSIDE DOWN INTO BROTH, THAT SOUDS LIKE THE SKIN WOULD BE RUBBERY, OR SLIMY, ANOTHER COOK, JASON24 SAID HE COOKED IT AT 325 AND WAS PINK, JASON24 COOK AT 350 AND IT WILL BE DONE AS LONG AS IT IS AT LEAT A 3 LB BIRD. ILL MAKE AGAIN SOON, THE FOUR STAR IS BECAUSE I MADE MY OWN CHANGES, TO MY TASTE AND FOR ME IT IS A FIVE STAR, BUT USE WHAT YOU LIKE TO MAKE YOUR OWN 5 STAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is wonderful one addition though, after juicing the lemons, throw them into the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I pour the liquid over the chicken before adding the spices. That way, the spices will not run down the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Fantastic! I no longer eat the skin either, but my dog gave the skin a paws up! Jason, it's 350F, not 325. Personally, if your oven is correct, it should be done in 1 1/2 rs. Especially, if it is only 3 lbs. these days, the only 3 lb. chickens I have seen, are those ones that the store sells already cooked. Foster Farms has very nice plump chickens. Thanks for the recipe. I need to try the marinating in a bag trick. Sounds like it would be more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danatboise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Just great,really good recipe ,will be a favorite in Our home,thank You so much.did not tweak at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Wow! My mouth is watering! this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States