Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Most delicious chicken I've ever made. My kids and family loved it. There were no leftovers. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is one of the best chicken dishes I think I've ever had. Absolutely perfect as is... juicy, flavorful, I can't get enough. The juices make an excellent pan-dripping gravy and this goes really well with roasted red potatoes. Just pour the juice over them! Edit: I've moved to bigger chickens (~5lbs) since 3 lbs isn't much food for 2 people. The cooking time for this recipe would then be off. I now cook at 425 for 10 minutes and turn the heat down to 350 and cook for 20 minutes per lb. Great crispy skin, JUICY and delicious meat underneath. Brining the chicken has great results as well if you have the extra time. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great recipe. Loved by all who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe, but doubled for a larger chicken. It was delicious! We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pammychef
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It is great! Added reg mustard instead and some adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ju
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved it! It turned out super good, I just added chopped vegetables such as eggplant, onion, green onion and carrot. I also spread a mix of spices and butter between the skin and the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
New
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Put squeezed out lemon halves inside the chicken and doubled the spice - freekin' awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Sinnock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Attempting this with a monster, 7.5 lb Purdue Oven Stuffer Roaster! Reporting, real-time as it cooks. I doubled everything, but I couldn't fit all 4 spent lemons & a softball-size onion in its cavity! Apparently a 2.5 sized bird didn't get me a 2.5 size cavity! (Managed 12 cloves of garlic, though... priorities!) Combined wet & dry ingredients (had no seasoned salt - subbed w/poultry seasoning & salt) & rubbed inside, under skin & outside. Tented, breast-down, on a rack, in my turkey pan over 1c water & 1c Chardonnay, @ 350, for 1 hour, no basting. Flipped it to breast-up @ 1 hour, removed tent & basted with oil/juice/rub mix & threw 2 lbs of red potatoes & the onions that wouldn't fit inside, in bottom of pan. Kitchen smells amazing... the kitty's going nutz! (Me too!) Basted with oil/juice/rub mix @ 30 min intervals for remaining 90 min. The kitty is losing her mind (as are the Mrs & I)! Do I trust the pop-up? Yup! Out, tented & resting. Mrs is doing frozen Italian green beans, in MW as a side. YUM! Will make again... with a smaller bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very juice. Used 1/4 onion and 1/2 lemon in cavity. Only used 1Tbs of olive oil and juice of one lemon, cooked 2 chickens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States