Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I just made this delicious chicken. My 5 year old said, "Mom, this recipe is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a keeper recipe. Made as directed except only had chicken breasts, not the whole chicken. Loosely covered in foil, for 30 minutes, basted and turned down oven to 300 until rest of dinner was done (15 minutes or so). Husband and son loved the lemon flavor, the oil helped it not to dry out. I added about 1 Tblspn of Tarragon vinegar to lemon juice & oil, gave it a little depth. Will definitely serve again, good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Best chicken recipe I have ever made. Made homemade Italian seasoning, used extra zest from the lemons, and dried garlic. Very moist, tender, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very good gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great dish, very moist and delicious, cant wait to make it again. The only thing I did differently was to cook in stoneware with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of a whole chicken with wonderful results. I seasoned both sides of the chicken generously with the herb mixture, then drizzled the olive oil/lemon mix over the chicken and poured the rest of the liquid around the sides of the pan. The only thing I changed was the amount of olive oil because I am dieting. I used two teaspoons of oil with the juice of one large lemon. It was perfect with the amount of chicken I had. The result was super moist, delicious chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Since there only two of us, I followed one reviewers advice and used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, coated the chicken with the oil and herbs and cooked for 30 minutes. I would use a whole chicken for a family dinner. We moved this chicken to the top of our list. We both love lemon chicken and this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We had bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. Made it very close to the original recipe, but didn't make exact measurements. We both LOVED it! Delicious and on our Make Again List for sure. Made it with 1/2 butter & 1/2 EVOO because we love the crispness butter imparts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Turned out great! I used chicken thighs instead. Skin was so crispy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The spice mixture lemon & oil is a good blend of flavors. To infuse the flavor into the chicken, I ground the spices in an old coffee grinder I keep for grinding/ blending spices. I then mixed them with the oil & lemon and used an injector to inject into the meat and under the skin. I also rubbed the skin with the mixture and paprika. Paprika gives a nice color to the skin. Chicken was oozing with flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States