Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
To much Lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really juicy. Really flavorful. Way too sour. It definitely does good on the lemon flavor, but it does almost too good. It was sour enough to be almost inedible. My husband suggested marinating next time; I am wary that will make it worse. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The fresh lemon juice really gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babaloobabe
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Awesome roasted chicken and the leftovers are very versatile from fajitas to lemon chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babaloobabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Chicken tender, but not much additional flavour to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made it.. it was to dry to my liking.. will make again, with less cooking time.. will post my thoughts again later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good and super simple. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe and absolutely love it! I used 4 tsps. of Italian seasoning, 1 tsp. of mustard powder, 2 tsps. of garlic powder, 2 sprigs of fresh Rosemary inside the chicken, and 6 cloves of sliced fresh garlic placed inside the cavity and around the chicken. Chopped fresh Rosemary sprinkled on the outside. Great recipe! Everyone that I've served it to loves it! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Most delicious chicken I've ever made. My kids and family loved it. There were no leftovers. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is one of the best chicken dishes I think I've ever had. Absolutely perfect as is... juicy, flavorful, I can't get enough. The juices make an excellent pan-dripping gravy and this goes really well with roasted red potatoes. Just pour the juice over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States