Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I love how zesty and juicy this came out. I used the recipe on boneless breast instead, but I will definately be making it with whole chickens when I have a bigger crowd to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This chicken was fantastic-not too lemony. I also rubbed the mixture under the skin and took someone else's advice and put half a lemon into the cavity. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Super lemony. Moist but super lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is amazing as is! I cooked it for the first time when my parents-in-law were here and everybody loved it! I mixed the oil/lemon ingredients with the dry ingredients after I put the dry ingredients inside the chicken. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe turned out great. The whole family loved it and it was super moist. I cooked it covered in tin foil to seal in the juices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great chicken recipe! Our bbq died this weekend and we were having company tonight for dinner..I needed something BBQ like to serve that I could cook in the oven..Glad I chose this! It was fantastic. The only changes I made were to double the seasoning and sprinkle a little on after I poured on the olive oil/lemon onto the chicken. I also put 1/2 a lemon inside the cavity of the chicken, along with a couple of cloves of garlic. This will now be my new go to chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These seasonings are a great combination for roast chicken. I made it a little easier by combining the olive oil, lemon juice, and seasonings and rubbing onto the skin and also the inside of the bird. I also put the lemon, after juicing, into the cavity while roasting. Remember to let the chicken sit for 15 minutes or so before carving to ensure that it's nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! Everyone complimented on the chicken. My only thought is to increase the amount of seasoning for future versions. I enjoy a more densely flavored chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very Very good! I hesitated using both lemons, but I am so glad that I did. It was just right. I peeled the spent lemon away from the rind and put it inside the bird. I made more rub than instructed, like I said I had a very large bird. great recipe/ definitely will make it again, and again...I may never use my crock pot again for a whole bird. roast and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Moniz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was POSITIVELY the BEST chicken I have EVER had. I changed nothing. Kids were licking their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States