Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Super lemony. Moist but super lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is amazing as is! I cooked it for the first time when my parents-in-law were here and everybody loved it! I mixed the oil/lemon ingredients with the dry ingredients after I put the dry ingredients inside the chicken. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe turned out great. The whole family loved it and it was super moist. I cooked it covered in tin foil to seal in the juices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great chicken recipe! Our bbq died this weekend and we were having company tonight for dinner..I needed something BBQ like to serve that I could cook in the oven..Glad I chose this! It was fantastic. The only changes I made were to double the seasoning and sprinkle a little on after I poured on the olive oil/lemon onto the chicken. I also put 1/2 a lemon inside the cavity of the chicken, along with a couple of cloves of garlic. This will now be my new go to chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These seasonings are a great combination for roast chicken. I made it a little easier by combining the olive oil, lemon juice, and seasonings and rubbing onto the skin and also the inside of the bird. I also put the lemon, after juicing, into the cavity while roasting. Remember to let the chicken sit for 15 minutes or so before carving to ensure that it's nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! Everyone complimented on the chicken. My only thought is to increase the amount of seasoning for future versions. I enjoy a more densely flavored chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very Very good! I hesitated using both lemons, but I am so glad that I did. It was just right. I peeled the spent lemon away from the rind and put it inside the bird. I made more rub than instructed, like I said I had a very large bird. great recipe/ definitely will make it again, and again...I may never use my crock pot again for a whole bird. roast and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Moniz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was POSITIVELY the BEST chicken I have EVER had. I changed nothing. Kids were licking their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Moist, flavorful and best of all easy. I would not change any ingredients. I did rub the herbs under the skin as well as on top for even more flavor. I did cover mine losely with foil for half the cooking time, ( I hate the grease spatters), and increased the heat for the remainder, so the skin was crispy and nicely browned. Next time I'll do parts of the chicken. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States