Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
GREAT!!! I only used 1 lemon. Easy fast and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great. Used the leftovers to make an excellent lemon chicken soup...if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this with chicken breasts and its was good, darn good, but just not amazing. Solid recipe..will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
LOVE this! Through parsnips and carrots in the roasting pan along with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We had this at Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe nearly exactly. I mixed the season with the oil/lemon juice and rubbed it on the chicken. I then stuffed the cavity with half a lemon and 4 garlic cloves. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
very good did exactly like the recipe and to bookmarker giving a 5 was great but the 3 star was wrong since YOU changed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alapping
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So I made this chicken for Christmas dinner. A couple things went wrong because I wasnt paying attention. First I didnt have an mustard powder, so I used a little bit of onion powder instead. Second, I just now noticed this recipe is for a 3 pound chicken. My chicken was 6 pounds. I should have doubled. But I've got to say I cant complain. My chicken took about 2 and a half hours to cook and it was beautiful. Not only that but it was so good! My guests loved it. I definately thought the lemon was enough, but next time ill double up on the seasonings if I use a big chicken again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alapping

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
OMG! I think I fell in love with CHICKEN again! This recipe is soo good that my hubby asked for 2nd and 3th. It made my night. I did it with Boneless Chicken Breast and it was soo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Florida, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The only thing that i noticed was when it says drizzle oil/lemon mixture over chicken it didn't say to save some for basting, oops. Also for the beginner cooks (like me) make sure you cover the chicken with foil or it burns!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Tis good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States