Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I wouldn't make any changes at all--it was perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Wonderful recipe, took the squeezed lemon halves cut them open so the would lay flat ,put the seasoning mix portion for inside the chicken on these pieces and stuffed them inside. WOW was this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious!!! This is my new favorite chicken! The only adjustments I made was for the size of the chicken. I used a 7lb roaster - so I doubled the ingredients and cooking time. I also added a sliced lemon to the chicken cavity for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was very tasty! The herbs were great. I didn't get much of a lemon flavor though, and I was looking forward to it. Maybe cutting up a third lemon and putting it in the chicken? I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was awesome. Smells divine. I had a 5.5 pound chicken so wasn't sure of cook time. I googled roast times for chicken and came up with 1.75 hours at 375 degrees, first 10 minutes at 450 degrees to give it nice crunchy crust. Was done at about 1.5 hours and cooked perfectly. I made as directed except doubled the seasonings and lemon and oil due to size of chicken. Only thing I did different...after squeezing the juice out of the lemons for the marinade, stuff them into the cavity of the chicken while cooking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Huge flavor and so moist! Delicious on it's own or phenomenal as chicken salad. I usually cook my whole chickens breast down to keep it from drying out, but no need with this recipe if you baste every 25 minutes with the lemon mixture. Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was so easy and delicious!! Will definitely make this again. The white meat stayed so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious! Used a 7lb roaster chicken, doubled the spices ..used fresh lemon juice ....juicy and so good....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
A wonderful tasting and easy to bake chicken. I followed the directions but tweeked a few things. I used garlic infused olive oil and mixed all spices with the oil and lemon juice as others suggested. I also followed suggestions and stuffed with lemon rind, onion quarters and garlic. Very moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JayAnn
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I love this recipe. I stuffed half a lemon in the cavity, and scattered sme potatoes around the chicken. It's so moist and yummy. Definitely a keeper. Oh and the house smells lovely too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States