Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was really easy and very good. I added onions and potatoes to the pan as it roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My 5 1/2 lb chicken took about two hours, followed everything else exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I love the lemon in the rub. Nothing bad to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
i ended up using 2 lbs of breast meat and doubled the pepper.. was too warm out so i used my george foreman.. i was worried about it having very little salt and me & bf dont like salty foods.. but i should have doubled the salt too.. i was thinking about sauteeing it and it probably would have helped or maybe if i would have marinated it.. bf liked it more than i did.. but we still finished off the lb btwn us two.. ~~UPDATE.. this came out so much better using a whole chicken than with those breasts the first time i tried this recipe.. nearly tripled the seasoning salt and used all of KATESTROFE's suggestions.. bf made this and did a great job.. we cut up some potatoes and lined them underneath the chicken on the bottom of the baking dish.. served with some steamed green beans.. so yummy.. i'm so glad i decided to try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Both my hubs and I enjoyed this but weren't as impressed as I hoped we'd be. While the meat itself was REALLY good, the sauce was WAY too lemon-y. My husband commented that the gravy I prepared from the pan drippings was incredibly tart and overpowering. Even an entire can of chicken broth did NOTHING to cut the lemon flavor. :( Since we both enjoyed the chicken itself, I think I'll attempt this again, but will be sure to cut the lemon in HALF! I will also rub my bird with the spice blend the night prior so that it has time to really soak in. NOTE #1: If you are not a fan of skin (like me), be SURE to also rub the spice mixture UNDER the skin! It makes a HUGE difference (I think the meat itself would have been terribly bland had I not done this). NOTE #2: You can add a quartered onion, several crushed garlic cloves (HIGHLY recommended) and / or a couple reserved lemon halves to the cavity of your bird for additional flavor. As an added bonus, the roasted garlic can be gently mashed and added to your gravy (if you choose to make one). Served with mashed potatoes, green beans and dinner rolls, this was an effortless, comforting meal - just go easy on the lemon lol! Thanks for sharing, barbzal! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I made it for a dinner with a friend and it is very tasty. The skin with all the seasonings is delicious and the chicken itself was very moist. The only thing I didn't like is that most of the chicken didn't really have seasoning on it so was flavorless except for chicken flavor. If you make this recipe, be sure to not expect the whole chicken to be flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I wouldn't make any changes at all--it was perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Wonderful recipe, took the squeezed lemon halves cut them open so the would lay flat ,put the seasoning mix portion for inside the chicken on these pieces and stuffed them inside. WOW was this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious!!! This is my new favorite chicken! The only adjustments I made was for the size of the chicken. I used a 7lb roaster - so I doubled the ingredients and cooking time. I also added a sliced lemon to the chicken cavity for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was very tasty! The herbs were great. I didn't get much of a lemon flavor though, and I was looking forward to it. Maybe cutting up a third lemon and putting it in the chicken? I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States