Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Excellent recipe. I made a 6 lb. chicken and increased the recipe measurements by 50% (3 lemons, 3 T olive oil, etc.) It was a HUGE hit. I also cooked the chicken in an oven bag. The meat was very flavorful and fell off the bone. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
lovely, lovely, chicken! I made my own herb concoction too, using herbs de provence, dill, rosemary, tarragon, italian herbs, and essence of emeril. i also stuffed the cavity with the squeezed lemon skins, and baked a 5.5 1b chicken at 350 for about 2 hours. It was moist, lemony, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe was delicious! Here's a tip-if you want to make gravy with this add some water to the pan toward the end of cooking. Then when it is finished add more lemon juice with chicken broth or maybe some white wine for more liquid and then thicken with flour/water. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
Easy and wonderful. I put the whole chicken in my 6-quart Nesco roaster and followed the recipe as given. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This was my first attempt at roasting a chicken, and I was sure I was going to totally botch it up. Boy, did I surprise myself...and my husband! I made my own italian seasoning of basil, oregano, rosemary, thyme, and marjoram, stuck one of the lemons in the cavity after I juiced it, and cut up a few red potatoes and threw them in the roasting pan too. It took a lot longer to cook through than I expected, but the end result was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I just really loved how easy this was to make....no fuss. It was very tasty...my husband just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe! My husband loved it also. Easy enough to do after work and throw in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I really liked this recipe. Instead of putting the marinade on the outside of the chicken, I rubbed it directly on the breast under the skin. The flavor was just incredible. Great served with grilled vegetables. Definitly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I placed the chicken in a baking bag and then quartered unpeeled potatoes and threw in too and drissled the marinade over it all and inside the chicken and baked as designated. My family absolutely loved it!!!! I will definately make this one again. It's soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States