Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Fantastic! I no longer eat the skin either, but my dog gave the skin a paws up! Jason, it's 350F, not 325. Personally, if your oven is correct, it should be done in 1 1/2 rs. Especially, if it is only 3 lbs. these days, the only 3 lb. chickens I have seen, are those ones that the store sells already cooked. Foster Farms has very nice plump chickens. Thanks for the recipe. I need to try the marinating in a bag trick. Sounds like it would be more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danatboise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Just great,really good recipe ,will be a favorite in Our home,thank You so much.did not tweak at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Wow! My mouth is watering! this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very tasty. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Made as written. So good! Love this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is one of my top 3 favorite roasted chicken recipes! Nothing to change about it and it turns out amazing by following the recipe to a tee... thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is fabulous! Much better than the chickens you buy already roasted at the stores. I had a five lb. chicken and doubled the herbs (but didn't use them all) I only had one lemon, so I added the juice of half of an orange. I stuffed the chicken with the squeezed lemon and orange, and baked at 375 for two hours. The family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe, not my favorite mind you but a good one to mix in and occasionally so we aren't always using the same roasted chicken recipe. We used a 6lb chicken so all I did was set the oven to 375 and kept everything else the same. The seasoning with the lemon was nice, we put our used lemons inside the chicken as we always put a lemon or 2 in all our chicken and turkeys when we bake them, and everyone liked it...especially the gravy made from the lemony seasoned juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Best Lemon Herb Chicken recipe I ever tried! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It came out very bland for us, even doubling all of the spices. I think I will stick to my original roast chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States