Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Good seasoning blend but not sure if I would go through the trouble of the lemons - lemon pepper seasoning does the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. I added rosemary to the herb mix. But that's just my preference, I'm sure it's lovely without. I'll definitely be adding this to my holiday dinner menu! By the way, I roasted my chicken breast down and it was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was a moist and superb tasting roast chicken. Next time I will use more lemon juice and try putting it into the cavity as some had suggested for a more intense flavor but all in all it came out great! I will definitely bake this again and again. BTW my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I just used the boneless skinless chicken breasts, put 4 in the crockpot on lunch. Covered both sides of chicken with rub, drizzled oil and lemon juice and went back to work. Awesome dinner when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
OMG! I tried this recipe last night, and it was a total hit with my guests! I ended up getting 5 bone-in breasts, and I doubled the amount of rub. I soaked the breasts with the lemon and oil for about 15 minutes before rubbing, and then rubbed the chicken all over. The cook time was more like 45 minutes in the oven. Overall, it was a great recipe...super easy and AMAZING! I even got an applause at the end of dinner. I served with a greek salad and angel hair pasta with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmj92101
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I did everything the same as Ellie May (9/17/11-review) except rather that the 6lb roasting chicken I used a lamb roast and added mint jelly when I basted it. All done with tongue-in-cheek. Puh-leeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larsen Scott
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was such a nice variation from the common lemon rosemary chicken I typically see recipes for. The only change I made was cooking in the crockpot rather than my oven. It was so tender and seasoned perfectly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I REALLY LIKED THIS CHICKEN DISH, PUT SOM HERBS UNDER THE SKIN AND SOME LEMON CUT IN FOURTHS AND PUT INTO THE CAVITY, COOKED IT ON A RACK AS TO CRISP ALL OF THE CHICKEN SKIN, ONE REVIEW SAID THAT THEY PIT THE CHICKEN IN UPSIDE DOWN INTO BROTH, THAT SOUDS LIKE THE SKIN WOULD BE RUBBERY, OR SLIMY, ANOTHER COOK, JASON24 SAID HE COOKED IT AT 325 AND WAS PINK, JASON24 COOK AT 350 AND IT WILL BE DONE AS LONG AS IT IS AT LEAT A 3 LB BIRD. ILL MAKE AGAIN SOON, THE FOUR STAR IS BECAUSE I MADE MY OWN CHANGES, TO MY TASTE AND FOR ME IT IS A FIVE STAR, BUT USE WHAT YOU LIKE TO MAKE YOUR OWN 5 STAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is wonderful one addition though, after juicing the lemons, throw them into the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I pour the liquid over the chicken before adding the spices. That way, the spices will not run down the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States