Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Kids and husband LOVED this. I actually cooked it longer on a lower temp (to accommodate a hectic soccer schedule) , and it turned out great! I stuck to the 3 LB bird, but I think next time I will need a bigger one (or 2)! Home Run in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Terry Rao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! Definitely going to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This chicken turned out moist, juicy and very flavorful. I also put onion quarters, garlic cloves as well as the lemon in the cavity. I also mixed the seasoning and oil together and rub on the bird. Wonderful flavors. Nice recipe barbzal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I too brined my chicken before and added onion and garlic cloves to the cavity before roasting. I use several herbs to season and add flavor. The chicken was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Good seasoning blend but not sure if I would go through the trouble of the lemons - lemon pepper seasoning does the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. I added rosemary to the herb mix. But that's just my preference, I'm sure it's lovely without. I'll definitely be adding this to my holiday dinner menu! By the way, I roasted my chicken breast down and it was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was a moist and superb tasting roast chicken. Next time I will use more lemon juice and try putting it into the cavity as some had suggested for a more intense flavor but all in all it came out great! I will definitely bake this again and again. BTW my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I just used the boneless skinless chicken breasts, put 4 in the crockpot on lunch. Covered both sides of chicken with rub, drizzled oil and lemon juice and went back to work. Awesome dinner when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
OMG! I tried this recipe last night, and it was a total hit with my guests! I ended up getting 5 bone-in breasts, and I doubled the amount of rub. I soaked the breasts with the lemon and oil for about 15 minutes before rubbing, and then rubbed the chicken all over. The cook time was more like 45 minutes in the oven. Overall, it was a great recipe...super easy and AMAZING! I even got an applause at the end of dinner. I served with a greek salad and angel hair pasta with pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmj92101
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I did everything the same as Ellie May (9/17/11-review) except rather that the 6lb roasting chicken I used a lamb roast and added mint jelly when I basted it. All done with tongue-in-cheek. Puh-leeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States