Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Pretty good chicken. Felt is was missing just a little salt or something. None the less it was still good! Needed more cook time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Family loved this. I did bake it covered for almost 2 1/2 hours. I mixed 1/2 tsp each of basil, parsley and oregano for the Italian seasonings since I didn't have that. Then I quartered a red onion and stuffed it in. I added some water to the pan, covered then baked it. I cheated with the gravy and mixed about 3/4 cup of the pan drippings with Heinz's jar gravy and heated it in the microwave. Everything was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is my third time making this chicken. And each time it was just WONDERFUL we simply mix the olive oil herbs and lemon juice together and rub that all under and over the next day we use the rest for our salads : > Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
One of the best baked chicken recipes I have tried! I used the left over chicken and made a pot of chicken noodle soup. My husband said it was the best I have made, and I make a lot of soups! The herbs on the chicken cooked into the broth and added just the extra touch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Kids and husband LOVED this. I actually cooked it longer on a lower temp (to accommodate a hectic soccer schedule) , and it turned out great! I stuck to the 3 LB bird, but I think next time I will need a bigger one (or 2)! Home Run in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Terry Rao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe! Definitely going to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This chicken turned out moist, juicy and very flavorful. I also put onion quarters, garlic cloves as well as the lemon in the cavity. I also mixed the seasoning and oil together and rub on the bird. Wonderful flavors. Nice recipe barbzal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I too brined my chicken before and added onion and garlic cloves to the cavity before roasting. I use several herbs to season and add flavor. The chicken was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Good seasoning blend but not sure if I would go through the trouble of the lemons - lemon pepper seasoning does the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. I added rosemary to the herb mix. But that's just my preference, I'm sure it's lovely without. I'll definitely be adding this to my holiday dinner menu! By the way, I roasted my chicken breast down and it was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States