Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great dish, very moist and delicious, cant wait to make it again. The only thing I did differently was to cook in stoneware with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of a whole chicken with wonderful results. I seasoned both sides of the chicken generously with the herb mixture, then drizzled the olive oil/lemon mix over the chicken and poured the rest of the liquid around the sides of the pan. The only thing I changed was the amount of olive oil because I am dieting. I used two teaspoons of oil with the juice of one large lemon. It was perfect with the amount of chicken I had. The result was super moist, delicious chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Since there only two of us, I followed one reviewers advice and used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, coated the chicken with the oil and herbs and cooked for 30 minutes. I would use a whole chicken for a family dinner. We moved this chicken to the top of our list. We both love lemon chicken and this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We had bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. Made it very close to the original recipe, but didn't make exact measurements. We both LOVED it! Delicious and on our Make Again List for sure. Made it with 1/2 butter & 1/2 EVOO because we love the crispness butter imparts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Turned out great! I used chicken thighs instead. Skin was so crispy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The spice mixture lemon & oil is a good blend of flavors. To infuse the flavor into the chicken, I ground the spices in an old coffee grinder I keep for grinding/ blending spices. I then mixed them with the oil & lemon and used an injector to inject into the meat and under the skin. I also rubbed the skin with the mixture and paprika. Paprika gives a nice color to the skin. Chicken was oozing with flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this on New Years Eve with crackpot mashed potatoes as a side dish. My husband and son both loved it and asked me to make it again......and let me add that my son is VERY picky about seasoning on chicken! I did use chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and baked it for about 30 minutes. I did not have mustard powder on hand so I used a small squirt of regular mustard and it was fine. I saved some of the seasoning blend and fresh lemon juice and poured it over my vegetarian cutlet and it came out delicious. This will be a repeat in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Pretty good chicken. Felt is was missing just a little salt or something. None the less it was still good! Needed more cook time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Family loved this. I did bake it covered for almost 2 1/2 hours. I mixed 1/2 tsp each of basil, parsley and oregano for the Italian seasonings since I didn't have that. Then I quartered a red onion and stuffed it in. I added some water to the pan, covered then baked it. I cheated with the gravy and mixed about 3/4 cup of the pan drippings with Heinz's jar gravy and heated it in the microwave. Everything was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is my third time making this chicken. And each time it was just WONDERFUL we simply mix the olive oil herbs and lemon juice together and rub that all under and over the next day we use the rest for our salads : > Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States