Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Really juicy. Really flavorful. Way too sour. It definitely does good on the lemon flavor, but it does almost too good. It was sour enough to be almost inedible. My husband suggested marinating next time; I am wary that will make it worse. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The fresh lemon juice really gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babaloobabe
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Awesome roasted chicken and the leftovers are very versatile from fajitas to lemon chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babaloobabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Chicken tender, but not much additional flavour to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made it.. it was to dry to my liking.. will make again, with less cooking time.. will post my thoughts again later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good and super simple. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe and absolutely love it! I used 4 tsps. of Italian seasoning, 1 tsp. of mustard powder, 2 tsps. of garlic powder, 2 sprigs of fresh Rosemary inside the chicken, and 6 cloves of sliced fresh garlic placed inside the cavity and around the chicken. Chopped fresh Rosemary sprinkled on the outside. Great recipe! Everyone that I've served it to loves it! Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Most delicious chicken I've ever made. My kids and family loved it. There were no leftovers. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is one of the best chicken dishes I think I've ever had. Absolutely perfect as is... juicy, flavorful, I can't get enough. The juices make an excellent pan-dripping gravy and this goes really well with roasted red potatoes. Just pour the juice over them! Edit: I've moved to bigger chickens (~5lbs) since 3 lbs isn't much food for 2 people. The cooking time for this recipe would then be off. I now cook at 425 for 10 minutes and turn the heat down to 350 and cook for 20 minutes per lb. Great crispy skin, JUICY and delicious meat underneath. Brining the chicken has great results as well if you have the extra time. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great recipe. Loved by all who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States