Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
New
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Put squeezed out lemon halves inside the chicken and doubled the spice - freekin' awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Attempting this with a monster, 7.5 lb Purdue Oven Stuffer Roaster! Reporting, real-time as it cooks. I doubled everything, but I couldn't fit all 4 spent lemons & a softball-size onion in its cavity! Apparently a 2.5 sized bird didn't get me a 2.5 size cavity! (Managed 12 cloves of garlic, though... priorities!) Combined wet & dry ingredients (had no seasoned salt - subbed w/poultry seasoning & salt) & rubbed inside, under skin & outside. Tented, breast-down, on a rack, in my turkey pan over 1c water & 1c Chardonnay, @ 350, for 1 hour, no basting. Flipped it to breast-up @ 1 hour, removed tent & basted with oil/juice/rub mix & threw 2 lbs of red potatoes & the onions that wouldn't fit inside, in bottom of pan. Kitchen smells amazing... the kitty's going nutz! (Me too!) Basted with oil/juice/rub mix @ 30 min intervals for remaining 90 min. The kitty is losing her mind (as are the Mrs & I)! Do I trust the pop-up? Yup! Out, tented & resting. Mrs is doing frozen Italian green beans, in MW as a side. YUM! Will make again... with a smaller bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very juice. Used 1/4 onion and 1/2 lemon in cavity. Only used 1Tbs of olive oil and juice of one lemon, cooked 2 chickens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe . I used 2 cornish hens because they were in my freezer & needed to be cooked . I mixed the oil , juice of 1 lemon , Italian herbs, garlic powder ,onion flakes , salt & pepper and a little honey dijon mustard, because thats what I had on hand , together to get them more evenly over the chickens.It was nice and juicey & tender .Think I will try this mix on chicken breast on the BBQ next summer .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I just made this delicious chicken. My 5 year old said, "Mom, this recipe is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a keeper recipe. Made as directed except only had chicken breasts, not the whole chicken. Loosely covered in foil, for 30 minutes, basted and turned down oven to 300 until rest of dinner was done (15 minutes or so). Husband and son loved the lemon flavor, the oil helped it not to dry out. I added about 1 Tblspn of Tarragon vinegar to lemon juice & oil, gave it a little depth. Will definitely serve again, good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Best chicken recipe I have ever made. Made homemade Italian seasoning, used extra zest from the lemons, and dried garlic. Very moist, tender, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very good gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great dish, very moist and delicious, cant wait to make it again. The only thing I did differently was to cook in stoneware with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States