Roasted Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was delicious!!! And the best part - it was ridiculously easy! Can't get any better than that. I served it with asparagus and red potatoes and the hubby raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very good flavor ~ will definately make again. My chicken was just over 5 lbs, so had to cook it longer. Part way through cooking, I had to cover it with foil because it was getting too brown too quick. I followed the recipe with the exception of not using rosemary sprigs because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yummy! Easy and declicious! Not too strong . . . my kids loved it and they're not normally big chicken fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, extremely simple to execute and it makes your house smell amazing when it cooks! The combo of the lemon, rosemary and thyme is perfect. I had a small fryer (almost 3 lbs) and it cooked in about an hour and 20 minutes, then let it rest for 15 min before slicing up. Hubs enjoyed it too, even if he isn't that fond of rosemary :) Served with garlic roasted mini red potatoes, steamed asparagus and a cucumber/radish salad (AR-Easy Cucumber Salad). I will most definitely make this again, there is enough meat left over for me to make a couple servings of soup now that the cooler temps are here. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was great...flavorful and very juicy. I rubbed some of the spice mixture under the skin for more flavor. Cant wait to make stock witht he bones. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was great. Roasted it on a rack above a pan filled with potato, carrot, onion, garlic, more rosemary, chicken stock, and squeezed lemon chunks. My four pound bird took two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I chose this recipe not only because I had in mind something with lemon and rosemary, but also because I liked the roasting temperature of 375 degrees, sort of midway between the low and high heat roasting methods. I couldn't have asked for a more perfectly cooked, perfectly flavored roasted chicken. With slight modifications I followed the recipe closely. To help with browning and to create juices for a pan gravy, I rubbed the chicken, inside and out and under the skin with butter before seasoning. Rather than using the individual herbs and spices I simply used "Chicken Seasoning Blend," recipe also from this site. (Good stuff to have on hand, by the way) I had a 4-pound chicken that was perfectly roasted in an hour and a half. What a beauty that bird was when I pulled it out of the oven! The meat was tender and juicy, subtley infused with the rosemary and lemon - really great flavor. I served this with "Herbed Lemon Orzo" and "Bertolli Classico Asparagus Saute," both also AR recipes. I wouldn't hesitate to use this recipe again. I know it will be consistently dependable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was delicious! I used chili powder because I didn't have seasoned salt and it was still wonderful. The amount of lemon was perfect and wasn't overpowering, but added a good tang. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! My whole family loved it. I used the meat and bones to make homemade chicken soup with homemade stock, and the rosemary/lemon flavor was even evident in the soup. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States