Roasted Lamb with Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very good Sunday dinner. Add salt sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
made this yesterday and it was the best lamb I've ever eaten. the roast was sooo tender. I mixed the leftover rub into the veggies in the roaster since I was afraid there wouldnt be enough flavour on them. I made several small changes to the recipe; I used .5 tsp of cayenne pepper rather than the red pepper flakes (.33 would have been plenty), I used dry rosemary since I couldnt get any fresh, I cut the veggies into cubes rather than wedges, I reduced the heat from 400 after 20 minutes to 350 and stirred every 25 minutes or so, and I let it sit for 10 minutes at the end. I was delighted with the outcome! I'll definately be cooking this again! Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Have made this twice now and love it. There's never any lamb leftover. Great flavor with lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Whole family enjoyed this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This turned out absolutely perfect. We had a fairly small roast, so I was glad I didn't wait the full 90 minutes, but went by the meat thermometer. Plus, I had drizzled the extra rub on the veggies before putting it all in the oven and it was sooo good. None leftover, I'm afraid. Next time we'll have to get a bigger roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was great, real easy and by mistake I poured the marinade over the root vegetables and mixed that up then placed the 5 lb boneless lamb leg which also had been rubbed with the marinade and placed it all in the oven to bake for 135minutes for medium lamb, smelled great and tasted great. I also used some golden beets as one of the root vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The veggies did not really work well for us. They lacked flavor; although the lamb was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Dunning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good! The marinade was enough to add to the vegetables in the bottom of the pan. I used potatoes , chopped onions,carrots, and a sliced fennel bulb. I added a half bottle of Greek olives from Trader Joes( all I had left). I also added some fresh thyme to the pan with the marinade. My family and friends loved it and took doggie bags home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States