Roasted Lamb with Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I prepared this for supper last night and my husband and I loved it, it is a definite keeper. I enjoy trying new recipes that contain winter vegies and I couldn't have been more pleased with this. The flavors of the rub meld so wonderfully together and had a nice little bite to it. I will definitely be making this one for the extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by Shamapes
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Served for husband's 45th birthday dinner. Tasty and different. Served with Flathead Cherry Compote and Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We are military family and live in Germany and could not get a leg of lamb, so I substituted a 4lb Ribeye Roast. Allowed the roast to marinate while I boiled the vegetables for 20 minutes, added an extra sweet potato, (no yams or white potatoes in the house at the moment). Only put in 2 parsnips but added 2 cups of brussel sprouts to give it color. Also added an onion when boiling to add flavor and topped off with some mushrooms as I was putting it into the oven. Everyone thought it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good! The marinade was enough to add to the vegetables in the bottom of the pan. I used potatoes , chopped onions,carrots, and a sliced fennel bulb. I added a half bottle of Greek olives from Trader Joes( all I had left). I also added some fresh thyme to the pan with the marinade. My family and friends loved it and took doggie bags home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This turned out absolutely perfect. We had a fairly small roast, so I was glad I didn't wait the full 90 minutes, but went by the meat thermometer. Plus, I had drizzled the extra rub on the veggies before putting it all in the oven and it was sooo good. None leftover, I'm afraid. Next time we'll have to get a bigger roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was great, real easy and by mistake I poured the marinade over the root vegetables and mixed that up then placed the 5 lb boneless lamb leg which also had been rubbed with the marinade and placed it all in the oven to bake for 135minutes for medium lamb, smelled great and tasted great. I also used some golden beets as one of the root vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Whole family enjoyed this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States