Roasted Lamb Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shirley Morris
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was a very good recipe. I've never tried lamb before and this was how I made it. Totally worth the time it took to make. Very tender in the middle and almost steak like on the outside but with a whole other taste. The best part of eating this was the different rich flavors from the seasonings that we added. This is a will make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony Ivers-Read
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe, but I did reduce the cinnamon to ¾ tsp as i dont love cinnamon, glad I did as the result was perfect. I would suggest watching it under broiler as 3-4 minutes was way too long for me, 1 minute was good otherwise it would have been burnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Ivers-Read

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe! Previously, we just grilled a lamb breast w/olive oil, salt and pepper. Disappointing. So, for round two we came to Chef John. Like always, he did NOT disappoint! Yay! We loved it. Slow cooking with the rub was definitely the winning method. Like another reviewer--we drizzled the sauce on our roasted red potatoes. It was even delish on the green beans with smoked pork jowl. Bonus: A wonderful use for the grass-fed lamb right from our own farm!! So, keep the lamb recipes coming Chef John! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The fat on this cut of lamb is horrendous and it kills any hope of potential flavor the lamb is capable of. It looked good when I finished making it, but it just tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I found the directions a bit disorganized: I skipped step 2 and went back to it after step 9. I used small bowls for steps 2 and 3, and I rubbed the olive oil into the meat, then rubbed in the rest of the step-3 spices, rather then mixing the spices with the oil before rubbing them in. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. The inside meat was extremely tender and delicious, and the spices were perfect. Unfortunately, the "crispy" edge meat was dried-out and hard because it was over-done. Next time I will reduce the temperature from 450 to 425 for the 20 minute 2nd roasting, and if it still looks too well done on the outside, I will omit the final 4 minutes under the broiler. My side dishes were green beans and fennel, and oven-roasted red-skinned potato wedges. I drizzled the parsley and vinegar sauce over the veges and potatoes as well as the lamb. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmbLonMac
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great recipe. Thank you! Minus the fat and bones from one slab, it works out to be about the size of a deck of cards. Best tasting deck of cards I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wow! Prepared this a week ago and it is an amazing "lick your plate" dinner that is very affordable. This will be a regular at our house! My mouth is watering as we plan this for a second time today...can't wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is incredible. I made only one alteration to add white wine in place of white wine vinegar. For a side dish, seared asparagus and carrots in olive oil and rogan josh seasoning. A $16 dish for two with leftovers to spare, I wouldn't escape a restaurant without paying $60-$100 for something this lavish. Thank you chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I've made this several times and everyone loves it! My daughter keeps asking when I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Recipe is very tasty and easy to follow. Our cut of lamb was about a third smaller but we used the same amount of rub and it turned out great. The vinegar sauce really added a fabulous flavor to compliment the meat. Open a nice bottle of hearty wine and enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States