Roasted Kohlrabi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I loved it. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
We grow kohlrabi in our garden and will continue to grow it now that I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yes, we have so many kolarabi I was running out of recipes. We love them raw in salads and as a snack. I added turmeric to the recipe and it gave it a great flavor. I am going to try it with different herbs to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Gallegos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Never tried kohlrabi before but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was okay, but I prefer my Kohlrabi raw. Probably won't make this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very tasty, the kohlrabi seemed to have a skin on it, not sure if it should have been peeled rather than just washed. Otherwise loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Simple quick side dish - I made it in the toaster oven! Used real Parmesan and was so tasty! Thanks for sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was really good. Very easy. We made it as a snack on a rainy Saturday afternoon while playing board games. A much healthier alternative to chips and other snack foods. It would be fine as a side dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My husband made this last night, and it was a big hit with all of us - including our 3-year-old and our 1-year-old. Delicious! A new favorite. It was our first time having kohlrabi, and it tasted like a mix between potatoes, turnips, and heaven. We also had raw kohlrabi and radish "carpaccio" the same night, but this recipe was my favorite of the night. Felt like we were indulging, but it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Kohlrabi wasn't on my Food Bucket List as I didn't even know it existed until visiting a local organic farm. The owner encouraged me to give it a try and now I'm hooked!! I have tried kohlrabi in salads, cooked/mashed, etc. but this is the first time to try it roasted and I am so glad I did. Only downside was that the minced garlic burnt long before the kohlrabi was tender. It still tasted fine but it took away from the appearance of the dish. Think next time in place of the minced garlic I will use either garlic salt or powder. Thanks WSBLEND for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States