Roasted Italian Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I only used about 1 cup of dressing. Just enough to cover the chicken. I tossed the marinated chicken in the bread crumbs in a gallon sized ziploc bag and placed back into pan. You don't want too much italian dressing on the bottom of the pan at this point or it will turn out too mushy. At end of cooking time I removed foil, topped with shredded parmesan and turned the oven to broil just for a few minutes till nicely browned. I think this gave it a nice touch. Very tasty and moist chicken. Good to serve with a pasta side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Very quick and easy. I would use less dressing. One cup is probably enough for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This is good. The chicken is tender and tasty. I added a little melted butter on top of the bread crumbs to help it get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was very good! I felt weird about cooking the chicken in the same marinade so I discarded the marinade and left a little just to coat the bottom of the pan. The results were perfect. I just added about another 20 minutes to the cooking and WALA! sumptuous, tender chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
There is no way the chicken WON'T be soggy. I loved the idea, though, and thought the flavor would be there. I marinated the bird bits in a baggie w/ the dressing for as long as I could, then rolled in crumbs. I baked on racks on a cookie sheet so the air could move around the breasts, and they came out juicy and crispy and wonderful! The dressing I used had a touch of sweetness, I wish I'd added a little salt, pepper and red pepper to the marinade but that's not the recipes fault. With my changes we will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This was SO very easy and sooo good!! I didn't use 2 cups of dressing though, about 1 or so, it was VERY GOOD!! Thanks Robin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Very tender and flavourful. I also added some italian seasoning, and some garlic powder. Instead of breading the breasts, I cut them into strips and cooked them, covered, in the marinade. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
I thought this recipe was as simple as it gets, and my very fussy boyfriend loved it. Thanks and I highly suggest this one for on the run people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
The marinade gave the chicken lots of flavor and it was really soft and tender. A big hit with my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
I THOUGHT THAT THIS CHICKEN WAS SO EASY AND SO TENDER. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT. I DON'T EAT MUCH MEAT BUT I LOVED IT. THANKS FOR A VERY GOOD RECIPE.I WILL MAKE IT OFFEN! TISHA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States