Roasted Italian Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Instead of chicken breast I used chicken thighs and drumsticks. As easy as this recipe is, the chicken turned out flavorful and moist. Picky fiance can not stop raving about it. Perfect mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Easy to make, but I didn't find the flavor to be all that great. My husband ate it and didn't rave about it, but my mom liked it pretty well, so I'll give it 3 stars. This was just ok and I don't think I'll make it again. We're pretty spicy people and I think this was too straightforward for us. Thanks for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this was very tender and flavorful. make sure and pair it with something mellow - because the taste is fairly strong and will need to be evened out with some mashed potatoes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Leins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
PERFECT WEEKNIGHT RECIPE! WONDERFUL FLAVOR...EVEN MY 3 AND 1 YEAR OLDS LOVE IT! WISHBONE ZESTY ITALIAN IS MY FAVORITE MARINADE. I MAKE THIS AT LEAST EVERY OTHER WEEK BECAUSE YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THE TASTE, WHICH IS PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNAdam'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fonda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Very tender and flavourful. I also added some italian seasoning, and some garlic powder. Instead of breading the breasts, I cut them into strips and cooked them, covered, in the marinade. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I only used about 1 cup of dressing. Just enough to cover the chicken. I tossed the marinated chicken in the bread crumbs in a gallon sized ziploc bag and placed back into pan. You don't want too much italian dressing on the bottom of the pan at this point or it will turn out too mushy. At end of cooking time I removed foil, topped with shredded parmesan and turned the oven to broil just for a few minutes till nicely browned. I think this gave it a nice touch. Very tasty and moist chicken. Good to serve with a pasta side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I have used different techniques to make this recipe, however, they always turn out DELICIOUS! We love this! For a twist I also like to sprinkle the top with parmesan chicken. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This recipe was great! My husband and my boys loved it! Even my 4 year old who doesn't eat a lot of meat asked for seconds. I used 1 cup fat-free dressing instead and it still came out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was so easy and tastes great! The chicken was moist and had lots of flavor. My family loved it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was very good! I felt weird about cooking the chicken in the same marinade so I discarded the marinade and left a little just to coat the bottom of the pan. The results were perfect. I just added about another 20 minutes to the cooking and WALA! sumptuous, tender chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States