Roasted Italian Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this for dinner today and really liked it. The chicken turned out very tender and juicy. Someone else mentioned drizzling melted butter on the bread crumbs once they are coating the chicken. I tried that and it gave it a richer flavor. I also added about a teaspoon of oregano and a dash of Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. I found that the oregano complimented the flavors in the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I am not sure what went wrong, usually all recipes I use from the site are wonderful, this one was not. I followed the directions, but the taste was kind of sweet due to the salad dressing event though I got rid of the remaining sauce after breading and before I put in the oven. I don't think we should cover it with foil; foil prevented it from getting crispy. I did remove it the last few minutes but still it stayed mushy. My kids didn't like it and I didn't, so I used the chicken to make Chicken noodle soup that is heavenly. That added some flavor to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
There is no way the chicken WON'T be soggy. I loved the idea, though, and thought the flavor would be there. I marinated the bird bits in a baggie w/ the dressing for as long as I could, then rolled in crumbs. I baked on racks on a cookie sheet so the air could move around the breasts, and they came out juicy and crispy and wonderful! The dressing I used had a touch of sweetness, I wish I'd added a little salt, pepper and red pepper to the marinade but that's not the recipes fault. With my changes we will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent & easy! I used 1 C of salad dressing instead of 2 and it was perfect. After it was done cooking, I broiled it for a few minutes to brown it up a little. It was juicy and tender! My husband said the chicken tasted like it had stuffing on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksosbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yale, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
AWESOME. Very moist! I was running short on time and only marinated the chicken for about an hour and it was still extremely flavorful! My son who eats pretty close to NOTHING without being force ate a HUGE breast and kept asking us for more! He even requested the left overs for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Five star recipe for flavor, but I only gave it four stars because I think if I had left the entire amount of the italian dressing in the pan, it would have been a soggy mess. I marinated the chicken for two hours, then dredged in crumbs, dipped it back into the marinade and back in the crumbs. It was so moist and the outside was crispy. Perfect for an easy weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I followed the advice of some other reviewers and only used 1 cup of salad dressing. I loved the great flavor, but my husband thought it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This recipe was just "OK" for me. I admit I did expect it to be a bit crunchier, and it was just too soft. It did have good flavor, but it just wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States