Roasted Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe numerous times, it's wonderful! I sometimes add garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this as written, with the exception of adding of adding grated parmesan cheese on top. The beans were outstanding and I should have made three times the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it! I love roasted vegetables and these were caramelized and so sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was a very easy recipe! I did make a couple of changes. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil , added a teaspoon of minced garlic and a couple of turns of sea salt instead of the kosher salt. Like other reviews suggested, I did put them under the broiler the last couple of minutes of cooking. They were yummy and can't wait to make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Super easy, very delicious. I use this same recipe and method now with asparagus and it is also very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used Haricot Verts because that's what I had in hand. Next time, I would decrease salt by half because 1 tsp was too much for me. Tried as is and the recipe was 4 stars. With the addition of roasted almonds and parmesan cheese, it was amazing! Served with Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo and Dandelion Greens with a Kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I'm trying to like green things...and so calling these edible is a good thing. But my husband loves them. He'll make them on his own now, which is definately a thumbs up! My friends who enjoy veggies have liked them, too. So that gives it stars where I might not have given them otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
You're right, samanathon, you can never make enough! Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I followed the directions exactly but added sprinkled dried dill and garlic powder before roasting. These will be added to my weekly rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States