Roasted Grapes and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wow! grapes tasted compltely different, I had to cook it bit longer thou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
What an outstanding recipe! This was so easy to create with only five ingredients and no prep work. I added some fresh ground black pepper as well as some sea salt. It was tremendous, beautiful to look at and a wonderful accompaniment to our steak this evening. Cannot wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This recipe, though an odd combination, is delicious. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and pre-cooked the carrots and increased the cumin. I would also agree that it takes more than 15 minutes at 350 degrees to cook. All in all, I would highly recommend this as a different vegetable that is not only good to eat but healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is gorgeous - and so quick and easy. We had a dinner party last night, and my husband went shopping for me yesterday morning - but could only find a mixed pack of vegetables - baby carrots, sweet corn and asparagus. So I put the sweet corn in with the carrots - and it worked really well. Everyone was most impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Outstanding! I would never have thought of this on my own. I cut the baby carrots into thirds and boiled them until barely tender. Then I mixed them with the grapes, onion, cumin and olive oil. I also added a little sea salt before baking the mix for about 10 minutes. The grapes still had some pop to them and the onions were done. I sprinkled some fresh parsley on top and it looked beautiful. The perfect fall side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
5+ for taste but I would rate it 1 for cooking instructions. There is no waaaay that you can roast carrots (even baby ones - which I used)at 375 degrees for 20 min. I followed the recipe exactly until it came to the roasting time - I steamed the carrots for 5 minutes - then I roasted all the veggies in a well preheated 500 degree oven for 20 min. I cut the recipe to serve 4 people - a mistake - Ron and I ate it all in one sitting! Fellow chefs you must try this one!!! So different. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I did just the grapes and carrots (no onions) and LOVE it. It's been great as a warm nibble for parties and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Fantastic. I made a couple of revisions: I didn't have any grapes, so I used raisins, and I added about 1/2 cup of chopped onion, and a little basil on top. It was very tasty (of course, I never met a carrot I didn't like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
The sweetness of the grapes and carrots are blended by the cumin. It was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Wow! This recipe was delicous! I was skeptical until I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States