Roasted Grapes and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Wow! This recipe was delicous! I was skeptical until I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Grapes made it a little too sweet. Maybe half as much would be better. Otherwise, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
The sweetness of the grapes and carrots are blended by the cumin. It was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I did not like this at all. The grapes were too soft and there was not that much flavor. It would probably be better as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The cooking time really was problematic. It also didn't have quite enough spice for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I was excited to try such a "different" recipe, but was very disapointed. The cooking time was wrong like previously stated, but even after that adjustment the flavor was kind of boring. I served it at a party. Everyone dished some on their plate but only had a bite or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I agree with the previous reviews, the carrots need to be precooked before being roasted. Also, I found the flavor somewhat mild, I think next time I will double the cumin and maybe add some marjoram to play up the sweetness of the onions and grapes. Adding some parsley as a garnish may also give a nice light finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was so excited to try this recipe, but unfortunatley, it was not very good. My husband and I are adventurous eaters, but we just didn't think the flavors went together very well. I'm not sure what went wrong. Sigh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I like this recipe. As suggested, I parboiled the carrots. Also I used 1.5 teaspoons of cumin and mixed this in with the oilve oil - 2 tablespoons - in addition I added about a tablespoon of honey then swirled all the ingredients together before putting it in the oven. I served it with an indian dish (butter chicken) and rice. I like that it wasn't too heavy as many Indian foods are very rich. And this balanced off the rich chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
It was pretty good. Better than anyone expected. I cut the carrots into thirds and pre-boiled them for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States