Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Make lots ahead of time and then store covered in olive oil for easy use. You can also use the olive oil for cooking and salads. Use equal parts garlic olive oil and white balsamic vinager, Mrs. Dash original seasoning, salt and pepper. Makes a lite flavorful dressing that's heart healthy that tastes great and you'll think you died and went to heaven. It'll become one of your favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I left them longer in the oven so they caramelized and turned brown at the bottom. We squeezed ours onto melba toasts, simple and tasty appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is much more realistic than the other roasted garlic recipe I first used from this site. Did 2 hours at 300 degrees. Next time I will use a teensy bit of salt on top as well. I couldn't stop eating it when it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
All I can say is ummmmm. The first time I've roasted garlic, and it was yummy. I was eating it right out of the oven. Then I mixed it with butter and made roasted garlic butter, OMG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe is too vague concerning preparation, as noted in previous reviews. Do you cut the tops off the garlic or not? Should the husks be removed? Do you want a light coat of oil or a heavy one (which will sautee the garlic more than it roasts it)? This may seem like common sense, but oftentimes people just don't know. Also, I found my garlic was ready (in the same temperature oven) after only 25 minutes. An hour would have burned it horribly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I cut the top off, used only one clove, drizzled with about 2 teaspons of olive oil, wrapped in foil and baked 400 for 45 minutes, then turned the oven off and left the garlic in until my red potatoes were ready to 'smash' then smashed the cloves in with the potatoes adding a little butter and half & half. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
So good....scaled way down and used only 1 head of garlic, cut off top and drizzled with evoo and a little salt and pepper. Used the whole head of garlic in the Garlic Cucumber Dip on this site....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I love roasted garlic! Ate it with some bread...yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Roasted garlic is sooo good, I changed a few things with mine and it was excellent. I cut off the pointy tops and drizzled olive oil over the exposed garlic and added freshly ground cracked pepper. Then I placed them on a piece of foil and folded it around the garlic, making a "foil tent" so that the garlic is completely enclosed. I put them in a 350 degree oven for about an hour or until soft to the touch. I served mine with thinly sliced crusty french bread and goat cheese. (spread the garlic on the bread and then some goat cheese) ~ you and your guests will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
426 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States