Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Don't forget roasted garlic is good in home made vinegar & oil type salad dressings. Mixed in hummus or probably 1000 other dishes. It's mild when roasted & you can use the whole head easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
You MUST like garlic a lot for this one...which I do! This turned out perfect. Easy to spread onto crusty Italian bread. Pairs lovely with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Amazing and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Try this recipe on your barbecue this summer - don't cut the points until the garlic head is tender and them sprinkle olive oil on it - tasts great with your backed potato or on you hamburger bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TINALLLL
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I ad sea salt and fresh ground pepper before baking. We love these spread on a fresh bread with brie cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINALLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I sliced the top off the garlic, drizzled with olive oil, then wrapped in foil and baked at 175 deg C for 30 mins. Easily squeezable, and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
So easy and delicious. I love to mix it with butter and spread on french bread then throw it back in the oven to toast. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Who knew that Roasted Garlic could be so Awesome!! I just wrapped them up in foil with oil, salt and pepper and baked for an hour. We spread it on lightly toasted and buttered ciabatta bread. Now that is addictive. I will be buying the large bags of garlic at the store know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent--I cut all tips off and added the olive oil. I did 40 mins in the cupcake tins, tip side up, with the foil cover to get them nice and roasted. Then I turn them tip side down in my non-stick cupcake tins to get them a little caramelized for another 15 mins. After they cool you can easily pull them out of the bulbs so your guests don't have to work for it. ;-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States