Roasted Garlic and Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent soup. I used a potato instead of the eggplant and added 1/2 tsp. oregano. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was good, but we felt something was missing... just not sure what it was! Will definitely make again and play, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe was quite nice. The only changes I have done due to the lack of the correct amount of tomato paste and no half and half. I had only 1 tbsp of paste so I added about 1/2 of diced tomatoes with not too much juice. And subed the half half for milk with 1tbsp of cornstarch in it for thickening agent.The final result was quite good since I am not a big fan of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this as written, except for omitting Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!!! Very filling, and a nice warming soup for a cold day. I think next time I will increase the cayenne, as I couldn't tell there was any. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This soup was hearty and so flavorful. The only thing I did different was added Thyme and two shredded carrots. It's great with a hearty grain bread to dip in it. Try this soup, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
YUM! YUM!! YUMMY!!! I made this on a whim, looking for a creative way to prepare eggplant and this is it! My husband and I will probably eat the whole pot before tomorrow's lunch! I didn't make any changes - used all fresh veggies in my new food processor and it is delicious! Thanks for posting such a healthy alternative to "fried eggplant"! KUDOS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I found this pretty easy to make (I did it in stages--roasted the eggplants in the morning and put it together in the afternoon) and it really is good--filling as another person mentioned. It benefits from having a splash of worchestershire sauce in it, and it is great with some chewy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Made it today and turned out great! I don't have a processor so I just diced the eggplant after roasting. Also added sliced baby red potatoes. Filling and has nice sweet garlic flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States