Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Pretty awesome, I made it for my roommates and they really appreciated it since I normally cook alot more meat heavy dishes. It was also one of the first times I've cooked an all veggie dinner, and it came out splendideliciously. The red pepper makes it slightly spicy, and it works as a great side. If I were making it again I'd probably double everything since it only filled out half of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Mmmm! I love zucchini and tomatoes but roasted in the oven like this is my absolute favorite way to eat them. I've already left out the onions and just use onion powder which works well for me, but I'm not a big fan of onion to begin with. The moisture from the veggies and the olive oil combine with the seasonings to make the most amazing thick juice on the bottom of the pan, which is why I am now a oevn-roasted veggie convert: I love to dip my bread in it. Some have commented they'd prefer using a smaller pan, but I feel the 13x9 allows this amount of veggies optimum room to roast separately in the oven and not just be a baked veggie casserole. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, while I may change the seasonings or even the veggies themselves I feel the proportions and cook time/temp are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
AMAZING recipe - loved it! I altered it a bit to work with what ingredients I did have... I chopped rather than minced the onions and added about 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup (because I love onions, lol). I sprinkled semi-creamy goat cheese over it instead of the Parmesan and then added green(basil) pesto instead of fresh basil. I also made two helpings for myself and on the second helping I added plain yoghurt. Both helpings were absolutely delicious!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was an excellent side dish for a cookout. I made a double batch and used them to make an italian vegatable soup the next day and it was excellent. This is so versatile I may try it over pasta next time with some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent! Coming here to post a pic, I realized I left out the parm & basil. It's still delish without it! I love Roasted Veggies & the Red Pepper Flakes gives it a subtle kick that I love! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Yumm! All the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe, quick and easy and so good for you. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Incredible as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
We loved this, used fresh cherry and heirloom tomatoes from the garden... Will make again and add different veggies to use up what I have. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Loved the flavor - roasted veggies with the parmesan on top...made with the braised balsamic chicken from this site and rice, was a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States