Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Pretty freakin' good. I' halving the basil though. Too much herb for me. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent! Made me love zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
this was excellent! great way to use up extra veggies in the fridge! i didnt have fresh basil but dried still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I cut down on the oil a bit and used any dried basil since it was the middle of winter. My husband LOVED this ! Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great way to use up zucchini. I found myself going for seconds. Goes great with most foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very tasty...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prgr2007
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe is simple and delicious, not to mention very aesthetically pleasing! My veggies looked just like pretty restaurant veggies. I followed the original recipe almost exactly - I just skipped the tomatoes and used zucchini, squash, asparagus, and green beans. I didn't have basil so I just used Italian seasoning. We didn't have any parm, and I'm looking forward to using it the next time we make this, I think it will be so tasty! I also adjusted the cook time to suit the fish we were having - I cooked the veggies on 425 for about 20 minutes and they were perfect. Everything was so good! This will be the only way I cook zucchini (or veggies in general) from now on. It is wonderful to get so much flavor in a bite of zucchini or squash. I would think that even the veggie hater would enjoy this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I would probably give this four stars on flavor, but I gave it the extra star because it's healthy and you feel good after eating it. I may try what another reviewer suggested and sprinkle it with garlic salt. I'm eating some for lunch right now, but I'm finding it a little bland. I do like this recipe a lot because it's simple and healthy. I think if you're a person who prefers stronger flavor, this recipe has a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Omitted the basil and substituted some Italian herb mix for seasoning. I added baby bellas and a bit more garlic (because I love garlic) than the recipe called for. Otherwise, this recipe worked very well with the right amount of zip coming from those red pepper flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Wow Wow Wow! This dish is not only amazing tasting, but is GORGEOUS!!!! I lived in Italy for a while, and this dish brought me right back to the amazing fresh flavors found in so many dishes there!! Awesome side to compliment so many main courses, or great dish to bring to potlucks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meresauter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States