Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Didn't do much for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This recipe is very good and I even used dry basil because I didn't have fresh on hand. I added a lot more salt and red pepper flakes after I baked it because I like spicy and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was delicious! What a great way to enjoy zucchini. I even left out the parmesan cheese at the end (accidentally) and it was still fantastic. I probably used double the garlic but that's just because I'm a garlic-a-holic. I also used a mix of yellow and red tomatoes, and added oregano. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe to use up your garden fresh veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stickyfingers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castaic, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Liked it! Not amazing/special, but the heat from the red pepper paired nicely with the flavors of the basil and parmesan. I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed it. It seemed very similar to some other recipes I've tried though. The tomatoes did seem to get a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is truly a delicious way to cook vegetables. Best thing is if you cook a lot and have left overs they are great room temperature or cold. PS: Don't use cherry tomatoes there is not enough juice. Use larger, sweet ones like Caspari.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Talbott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
The ingredients are great, but I found this all a bit of a "smush" when it came out of the oven. A good excuse to taste garlic, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used roma tomatoes (not over ripe/quite firm) and cut them a little smaller than quartered as they were large. I also put the basil in at the start so the flavour could roast with the rest. I decided that instead of a side alone I would add it to pasta and use the whole as a side to steak. When I mixed it with the pasta I added the parmesan. My 12 year old son loved it as did I. I have printed this to add to my favourites book and will use it again. THANKS FOR THE IDEA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
this was good, but what i did first was, brown the zucc in a pan with evoo for about 5 minutes then roast in oven adding the onion and tomatoes and cook for 10 minutes that way the zucc in brown and the tomatoes are not over done- I did use red onions instead of white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
yummm,,,,GREAT!!!!!!!! I tryed this tonight with "gifted" yellow cherry tomatoes, Zukes and summer Squash! The only change I made was ; I switching from red pepper flakes to a Mix of Black Pepper and Red Pepper called " Hot Shot " by McCormick. I will certainly make this recipe again! Easy and Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States