Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is fabulous. My entire family loved it. I added about 2 cups of parboiled yukon gold potatos and used more fresh basil, like a 1/3 of a cup. I've also used flavored olive oils as well. My new favorite recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Simply excellent and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Great - didn't have tomatoes - but didn't matter - great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Didn't do much for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This recipe is very good and I even used dry basil because I didn't have fresh on hand. I added a lot more salt and red pepper flakes after I baked it because I like spicy and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was delicious! What a great way to enjoy zucchini. I even left out the parmesan cheese at the end (accidentally) and it was still fantastic. I probably used double the garlic but that's just because I'm a garlic-a-holic. I also used a mix of yellow and red tomatoes, and added oregano. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe to use up your garden fresh veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stickyfingers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castaic, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Liked it! Not amazing/special, but the heat from the red pepper paired nicely with the flavors of the basil and parmesan. I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed it. It seemed very similar to some other recipes I've tried though. The tomatoes did seem to get a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is truly a delicious way to cook vegetables. Best thing is if you cook a lot and have left overs they are great room temperature or cold. PS: Don't use cherry tomatoes there is not enough juice. Use larger, sweet ones like Caspari.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Talbott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
The ingredients are great, but I found this all a bit of a "smush" when it came out of the oven. A good excuse to taste garlic, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States