Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Really nice dish, I did make it in the oven but it could also easily be made on the stovetop. Great dish to use up summer veggies and you can cut back on the oil and skip the cheese if you want to make it even healthier. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Outstanding! I made this exactly as intended and it was fabulous The perfect amount of spice. I did use a smaller baking dish so I had to stir the veggies and increase the baking time. I will make this over and over in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was delicious!! My husband and I loved it. I used grape tomatoes and quartered them because I don't like big chunks of tomatoes. Great flavor with a little kick from the crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Good idea for veggies! We didn't care much for the red pepper, and I think I'll cut back on the olive oil ... a little too greasy for my tastes. Also, I only used a sprinkling of shredded parmesan. I can't imagine using a whole 1/2 cup of the grated stuff, yuck! Fresh basil is a must. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Sorry, I tried this dish exactly, except I added some yellow squash to the mix. There was ZERO flavor!! Very sad. I will have to keep looking for a veggie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Nice recipe, thanks! I definitely enjoyed the taste of the roasted veggies. Switched out the tomatoes for 10 grape tomatoes (could have added more), halved and added about 5 mins before the end of the roasting time. Also added in 8 oz. mushrooms with the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great side, used some of the vegetables in a sandwich the next day. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
loved this! super tastey, was great tossed with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very tasty, I chopped up the garlic and used sea salt, loved the pepper flakes! After the ten minutes in the oven I did five under the broiler. Served with a hunk of mozzarella cheese sprinkled with parsley and a sprinkle of evoo that I had browned in the high heat oven until it the sides were browning and sizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States