Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Good idea for veggies! We didn't care much for the red pepper, and I think I'll cut back on the olive oil ... a little too greasy for my tastes. Also, I only used a sprinkling of shredded parmesan. I can't imagine using a whole 1/2 cup of the grated stuff, yuck! Fresh basil is a must. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Sorry, I tried this dish exactly, except I added some yellow squash to the mix. There was ZERO flavor!! Very sad. I will have to keep looking for a veggie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Nice recipe, thanks! I definitely enjoyed the taste of the roasted veggies. Switched out the tomatoes for 10 grape tomatoes (could have added more), halved and added about 5 mins before the end of the roasting time. Also added in 8 oz. mushrooms with the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great side, used some of the vegetables in a sandwich the next day. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
loved this! super tastey, was great tossed with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very tasty, I chopped up the garlic and used sea salt, loved the pepper flakes! After the ten minutes in the oven I did five under the broiler. Served with a hunk of mozzarella cheese sprinkled with parsley and a sprinkle of evoo that I had browned in the high heat oven until it the sides were browning and sizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious. I added sliced mushrooms, Mexican calabacitas, summer squash and some Penzeys Sunny Parish seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
It was simple and tasty. I added asparagus and I think the next time I make it I'll skip the tomatoes though. I'm not a fan of soft tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
my FAVORITE vegetable recipe on this site (i've tried about 10 of them). will definitely add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
LOVE IT!! tweaked the recipe a little, (used halved grape tomatoes) cooked it at 350 for about 40 mins for a much softer zucchini and broiled for about 5 at the end with the parm cheeseand basil on for a nice color. I added sliced celery for texture. The tomatoes did shrivel but had MUCH flavor. I also added leftover sliced bratwurst and green pepper, and tossed with al dente bow tie pasta, It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States