Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Has a good taste, but it's too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I like this recipe, have made my own for years. However this one was a bit oiler than mine-and I use the stove top to cook. I also wait until the end of the cooking cycle to add tomatoes, they don't turn mushy that way. My husband also puts this on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The nice thing about this recipe is you can add or delete your favorite veggies to this Italian leaning side dish. We love adding red and green peppers with our zucchini, onion, garlic, and tomato mix and roasting the veggies tends to make them sweeter. Also, garlic can be roasted in its skins and squeezed out after roasting and just stirred into the veggies. This is awesome by itself or with pasta. Great as a side or main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I wanted to like this, but the proportions of ingredients was way off. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was delicious The only thing I did different was add mushrooms, no onions and after roasting sprinkled some balsamic vinegar with the parmesean and fresh basil I served it over quinoa The perfect veggie meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
i made this last yr turned out great except i cut the zucchini to large, this remake has a few changes, i enjoyed it very much, but smaller cut on the zuccini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I added green peppers too since I love them. One comment though- 2 zucchini could be 4 cups or 8 cups depending upon the zucchini at the Farmer's Market. Better to list in cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I make this on the stovetop including yellow squash. Makes a bright addition. Sometomes i will cook up ground beef with some garlic separately and mix it in with the veggies on the stove to blend the flavors for about 10 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made as directed and it was WONDERFUL! Have made it again since and added fresh mushrooms and corn. I also cut back on the oil, use less pine nuts so I could count it as less points on Weight Watchers. What a wonderful way to have a fresh healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States