Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! There wasn't much left over, but I put what was left in the food processor the next day, and added it to some spaghetti sauce. The left over veggies chopped in the food processor would also make an amazing spread for crackers or pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
AWESOME!!! We all loved this dish. Everyone had seconds except my husband he had thirds!! I did double the recipe and boy I'm glad I did. Served it with grilled chicken and rice. It was the BOMB! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wow. Very, very delicious. I made these with cherry tomatoes as suggested and it was very good. My BF loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yummy. I halved the recipe and did a few substitutions. I used one zucchini, about 10 grape tomatoes halved, omitted the onions and 3 teaspoons of chopped garlic from the jar. We love garlic. I added the parmesan cheese before baking and mixed that in as well. And for an extra kick I added about a half tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. I think that really made it. I didn't have fresh basil so I used a couple of the frozen basil cubes from Trader Joe's and threw them in before I put this in the oven and mixed it all together. I baked at 450 for 10 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I would've given this five stars, but I thought initially the flavor was a little bland. I added garlic salt and some balsamic vinaigrette. After those ingredients were added, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Yummy, we did this on the grill in foil ... it was soooo good. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Next time I will cut the onions bigger, I like onions and they were just too small compared to the tomatoes and zucchini. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made this last night and it was beyond delicious!!! The roasting of vegetables together with a good EVOO is simply heaven on earth! Truly the flavor is far greater than simply the sum of its parts. So simple yet so elegant and flavorful - a side dish OR main dish that is pretty enough and tasty enough to please even the most discriminating husband or guest!! I changed only slightly - using 2 large ripe tomatoes from my garden (not sure of the measurement but close to 2 cups - maybe more, 1 whole sweeter onion, 4 cloves garlic, added a good sprinkling of MSG and Fines Herbes (delicious herb). I added the veggies to a sprayed 10x14" glass baking dish and liberally sprinkled the herbs/seasonings over top and gently tossed. Eyeballed the EVOO but used more than 1/4 cup and tossed again. Also salted generously and maybe more than 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes. I let it sit "accidentally" for an hour so there was some juice from the tomatoes that I worried about in roasting (thought it too much liquid). Let it roast for at least 30 minutes and it was perfect! Sprinkled a couple handsful of Parmeson cheese on top after taking it out and chopped basil (about 4-5 leaves) and it was to die for! The tiny bit of extra liquid (and there wasn't much) is perfect for dipping a corner of bread in - my Greek husband thinks that's the "dessert" so the extra liquid will now be an on-purpose strategy! You have to try this!! Thank you SweetBasil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hisbiscuit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I made this last night using my last Jersey tomato. It was "fall on your knees" good. Followed recipe, didn't add or leave anything out. Freshly grated parm on top. YUM! Served it with pasta, but its good on its own. Definitely a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States