Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent, spicy and tasty. Very easy to prepare. Baking temp is flexible. I baked it at 500 degrees since another part of the meal required this higher temperature. I cut back on the total time by a couple of minutes and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
DELICIOUS! I follow the Zone diet, and this is a perfect way to get low-glycemic carbs and healthy fat (EVOO) into the meal. I served over steamed cauliflower (gives it more substance for a meal) -- it was so good, I'm adding cauliflower to the recipe next time. Tastes great when reheated; tried reheating with some crumbled feta cheese and that was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Wonderful!! I wanted to try something different with zucchini and decided to try this recipe. Excluded the red pepper flakes but followed the rest exactly. I put mine in the small roaster oven which worked perfectly. My husband is the final decision maker and he gave it a thumbs up; and he is not thrilled with veggies! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Delicious! There wasn't much left over, but I put what was left in the food processor the next day, and added it to some spaghetti sauce. The left over veggies chopped in the food processor would also make an amazing spread for crackers or pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
AWESOME!!! We all loved this dish. Everyone had seconds except my husband he had thirds!! I did double the recipe and boy I'm glad I did. Served it with grilled chicken and rice. It was the BOMB! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wow. Very, very delicious. I made these with cherry tomatoes as suggested and it was very good. My BF loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yummy. I halved the recipe and did a few substitutions. I used one zucchini, about 10 grape tomatoes halved, omitted the onions and 3 teaspoons of chopped garlic from the jar. We love garlic. I added the parmesan cheese before baking and mixed that in as well. And for an extra kick I added about a half tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. I think that really made it. I didn't have fresh basil so I used a couple of the frozen basil cubes from Trader Joe's and threw them in before I put this in the oven and mixed it all together. I baked at 450 for 10 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I would've given this five stars, but I thought initially the flavor was a little bland. I added garlic salt and some balsamic vinaigrette. After those ingredients were added, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Yummy, we did this on the grill in foil ... it was soooo good. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Next time I will cut the onions bigger, I like onions and they were just too small compared to the tomatoes and zucchini. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States