Roasted Garlic Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
YUM! This was a last minute decision, so I couldn't allow the yogurt to drain overnight, but other than that, I made this exactly as directed, aside from halving the recipe. I think next time, I'll add even more roasted garlic for a bigger garlic flavor though. I was glad to come across this recipe and I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was a most excellent tzatziki! I didn't see any reason to strain the greek yogurt as what I used (Greek Gods brand) was very thick already. However, I did make sure to get as much water as possible out of the cucumber. Also used dill (instead of mint) and 2 regular sized whole garlic bulbs. Texture and weight were perfect! Loved that there wasn't mayo or sour cream in this recipe. It's a keeper....am making more today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
How much raw garlic is 2 tablespoons? I used a whole bulb of roasted garlic, but it was too mellow for us to taste it enough just after making it and then the next day. I added another couple of raw cloves and the rest of the strained cucumber just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty, i added more garlic for personal taste and some pepper, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam sh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is the first time I have made tzatziki and it certainly won't be the last! Oh, such a good snack on a hot summer day. I was surprised how much liquid came out of the yogurt - probably at least a cup or more. It would have been nice to have some information on how to roast garlic - some of us have never done it and don't know how! I looked for this info on this site, and wasn't very pleased with the recipe I found. Any tips on how to do this well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I didn't have Greek yogurt so subbed full fat (14%) sour cream. I used raw garlic (a couple of cloves; I did make a half recipe but I'd use easily 6 cloves next time) as I was a little short on time. Everything else remained the same. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Only had dried mint on hand but was delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is awesome. Made it with fresh Dill instead of the Mint. Next time I will try the more traditional approach and use Goat Yogurt. Update (18 Mar 11): Living in Toronto, we have a massive Greek population and the well known Danforth (Greek Town). Many of my friends are Greek and it was well recommended to use Goat Milk Yogurt (Greek Yogurt). So this time around I made it properly. Strained the Goat Yogurt for 24 hours. The thicker it is the better the outcome. Try it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States