Roasted Garlic Teriyaki Fried Rice with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This was alright. Nothing too exciting. We made more chicken than it called for and therefore added more sauce. We also added another egg. I used jasmine rice which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This dish turned out a little bland for me. I was expecting more flavor...I added a lot more Garlic Teriyaki sauce that the recipe called for and still found it lacking in flavor. It would have been better with chili paste. I'm not sure if I'll use this same recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I followed the recipe completely except we couldn't find the kikomans sauce so I used KC Masterpiece Honey Teriyaki marinade. It was great! I have filed this recipe in our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Very good but definately should double the sauce amount for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was good, and as I am a vegetarian I used tempeh that I had marinated in teriyaki sauce instead of the chicken with good results. I agree that a little extra teriyaki could be added to the rice to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS SO GOOD AND REALLY EASY. I USED MY ELECTRIC SKILLET. MAKE SURE YOU USE RICE THAT IS COLD. IF YOU DON'T IT WILL BE STICKY.I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN...YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My family loved this and ate every bit. I used brown rice and a "30-minute" type of teriyaki marinade. The marinade added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was really quite good. I doubled the amount of chicken so doubled almost everything else too. I only had 3 green onions so I used half of a yellow onion too. I used two eggs, about 4 tablespoons of (olive) oil, a clove of minced garlic and about 4 tablespoons of sauce too. Next time I think I would season the chicken before stir frying for a little more flavor. All in all, a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a nice fried rice. I added a little more of the teriyaki, and served it with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
good flavour, but will still look for better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States