Roasted Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was excellent as written. I couldn't find the soup specified at my grocery store, so I used a baked potato type soup with bacon in it and added garlic powder to the blender mix. Next time I would cut down on the black pepper, it was borderline too strong. I did sub half and half for heavy cream and had no issues. I convect baked at 350 and it only took 50 minutes for bubbly cheese and tender potatoes. This is great, easy comfort food and I thank you VICKI L for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was so yummy, would definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I didn't have a lot of stuff, so I took the liberty of subing coconut milk for cream and cream of corn mix for the soup mix. I also skipped the cheese...but delicious all the way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was a quick and delicious recipe with a few necessary changes. I used cream of mushroom and garlic and cream of garlic with roasted red pepper (couldn't find the potato soup) I used soy milk instead of heavy cream. I love thyme so I used as much as I liked. I mixed everything together and it was delicious. Quick, easy, delicious and kid approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Couldn't get enough. I think we may have added a little more cheese than what the recipe called for - we just eyeballed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I did not like this at all but I think it had more to do with the fact that I strongly disliked the soup flavor used in this recipe. I loved the ease of making it and the consistency when it was done. In the future, I may try this again with a less pungent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this receipe and could not find the roasted garlic soup. I used campbells condensed cream of potato soup, I added 3 cloves of garlic and substituted heavy cream for milk. Between the layers I also added a few onion slices. It came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So good! I couldn't find the soup called for so just used cream of potato soup and added minced garlic while blending. I also didn't have thyme so used italian seasoning. They only baked for 40 minutes (I intended to finish baking when we were ready to eat, but they were done when I pulled them out at 40 min). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Just made this for Easter - I added sauted onions & garlic and used two cans of cream of potato (forgot roasted garlic soup)... Incredible! And covering it for about 40 min then uncovering it worked very well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I was so excited to try this and I was quite disappointed. I guess I really don't like thyme. I cut it in half and still thought it overpowered the dish. Used the Campbells select soup as suggested and didn't find anything special about the taste of that either. Didn't even taste the garlic. I used fat free half and half in place of the heavy cream. Will try again but no thyme, extra garlic and we will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States