Roasted Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Very easy, yet tasty and a nice presentation for the table. I have also used a varity of mixed cheeses. Because it is so easy, a great recipe for teens helping with the cooking and new brides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I used regular cream of potato soup and added seasoned salt for extra flavor. I also doubled the recipe to feed 16 people and there were no leftovers. Easy to assemble and was told by a potluck hostess "This one is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very good. My husband loved it, kids thought it was just OK. I added ham to use as a main dish, but it's very rich and heavy - a bit too much for main dish, next time I'll just do as a side dish. But will definitely make again! I'm passing this one one to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These got four stars only because my darling daughter loved them, well, her and the dog did. If I do make them again, I will just use the regular cream of potato soup & add garlic, the whole soup thing was a pain in the rear. Don't get me wrong, they weren't horrible, but I've had better. I used my food processor to slice the potatoes & they were perfectly thin & tender. Thanks Vicki ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This recipe was fairly easy. I could not find the correct soup, so I used Cream of Potato, and added minced garlic. The recipe calls to bake for only 70 minutes, however it took slightly over 2 hours to get the potatoes the way I like them. But they were very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
my boyfriend and i loved these!! even the left overs were good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I didn't have any cream of potato with roasted garlic so I just added some minced garlic to the soup mix. I was a little skeptical when mixing b/c it was so thick I was worried it wouldn't cook all the potatoes but after stirring a couple times, it turned out fine. I also added extra cheese at the end. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Yummmmmmmmy! The only thing I would do differently next time is cook it a little longer, the potatoes weren't quite as tender as I would have liked. But the flavor was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I used shredded white american cheese instead which was delicious but doesn't melt as well so you have to keep a watch on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States