Roasted Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
loved it, couldn't find the roasted garlic potato soup that recipe called for, so I just used cream of potato soup and added garlic powder, turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These were really good. Usually my scalloped potatoes are somewhat bland (or so my husband told me after I made these!!!) Made with ham for Easter. To cook at the same time as the ham, I cooked at 325 for 90 mins. I covered them for the first hour with foil. Also, I sliced the potatoes thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very tasty. I ended up using more cheese. I also covered the dish with foil to keep the moisture in and then cooked it for the last ten minutes without the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I made this for a pot luck at work the next day. I tasted it right out of the oven and it was fantastic! Unfortunatly, it didn't warm up well the next day, and I was embarrassed at how it looked. My fault... I should have known better. If you love garlic, you have to try this, but it is NOT a make-ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Yum! BUT only with some help! Instead of the thyme I used a few shakes on McCormick's MEXICAN SEASONING. I also used 2 cloves of garlic. Half cheddar and half pepperjack cheese. I probably used 4 cups total. Just eyeballed the cream. Oh! I also threw in a sprinkle of pepper flakes. Had a delicious kick and better color than the original recipe. Try it kicked up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKINSHERI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Very Good flavor. Nice and cheesy, the only thing I would change is the cook time. The potatoes were not quite done. I will probably cook them in the microwave for a few minutes prior to making the dish. I also covered the potatoes for about 30 minutes and then cooked the rest of the way uncovered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
These were very good. I think next time I will probably cook a little longer at lower heat. Although the cheese on top came out nicely browned, the potatoes were not quite done. Otherwise very good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was a very quick recipe to make. It was a hit with my family. The heavy cream and cheese add a nice flavor to these potatoes. I may add more cheese the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Great recipe, only thing I did different was cover the dish for the first 40 mins and then uncovered for the rest, potatoes came out tender and delicious. Very easy to make to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I used regular potato soup and added fresh garlic. I also used the food processor slicer to make equally thin slices of potatoes. The thicker the slices the longer it takes to bake. The thicker slices of potato may not cook long enough so try to make them the same thickness. The thinly sliced potatoes baked perfectly in the seventy minutes the recipe called for. One other BIG tip is to lightly grease the baking dish for easy clean up! This is a quick, easy and TASTY recipe that even a rookie like myself can make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States