Roasted Garlic Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Added more potatoes and garlic for stronger richer texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I did as the others did and roasted the garlic with the potatoes. Also I added a bay leaf while it simmered. But I did have to add more liquid because after mashing the potatoes, it was more like mashed potatoes..lol. So I added about 2 cups more chicken broth just before adding the milk. It was wonderful though. Just watch how thick it can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! With a couple adaptations we thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. It took a little longer to roast the potatoes. I added a bay leaf along with the broth. To serve, a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese was added on top of the roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Easy & quick. Variations abound. Increase health factor with small amount of baked cauliflower & a sweet potato completely blended in. Great to chase the Winter chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made a vegan double-batch (veggie broth, no milk) and it turned out really well - the potatoes themselves were enough to thicken the soup and it was still surprisingly creamy! Followed other users' advice and roasted the garlic with the potatoes - good choice. I also left the skins on the potatoes and instead of reserving whole cubes for garnish, I just reserved the crackled skins that stuck to the bottom of the roasting pan - delicious!! We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really good! Roast garlic with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome and EASY!! I used about 8 new potatoes, increased broth to 5 cups and used heavy cream instead of whole milk. Also added a little Cayenne Pepper and this gave it just the kick it needed. Will definitely be making this one again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really good stuff! My children asked me to make it again. The only thing I am going to change is the blender. I'm just going to mash it with a potato masher instead. The puree from the blender made us all think of mashed potatoes that had too much liquid it them. I guess we prefer something with more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Although there wasn't anything wrong w/the recipe my husband and I did not love this. I think it had something to do w/the consistency. If I make it again I would try mashing it instead of blending it like some of the other reviewers. Other than trying that I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States